Mini PHD Meetup Sat 11am???

Bosebani

Ya lor - cant stand my stock setup also. somemore ganna poison [knife] and the cure will cos over 1.5K or more. am trying to tahan abit longer and see how can reduce the cost of the cure ... [idea] like DIY e sound proofing and hopefully some kind bros come along soon enough for the MO [sunny] .

Β 

my home affairs minister wont be too quiet abt the cure. so far she is fairly quiet for cure upto 1.5K but .... as the cure is more ex by the days ..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Β 

Vblaster was there with his OC as well as his [gorgeous] mistress (integra and PHD setup).

Β 

Β 

Cheers may everyone find their right [inlove]

↑ Advertisement

ya speaking of which i think i need to do up my soundproofing also but 2 layers first for the front 2 doors.

Β 

btw, i intend to get the 2 blocks plus the mono block all at the same time. dun know if it's too crazy... hahaha....

Β 

but still can only do so next week...

If u looking for cheap DIY soundproofing, can look for this guy, Mike(93862658), active in couple of forums like SLC,etc. bro Bluemice had his car done by him, using Rammat. 4 doors double layers only $250. He also provide soundproofing wheel arch.

Β 

Β 

disclaimer: i m not associate to him hor, anything u do, take it at your own risk. Rammat is not as good as Dynamat Extreme

>>ya speaking of which i think i need to do up my soundproofing also but 2 layers first for the front 2 doors.

Β 

btw, i intend to get the 2 blocks plus the mono block all at the same time. dun know if it's too crazy... hahaha....

Β 

but still can only do so next week... >>

Β 

Β 

Confirm CRAZY, u!!! [furious]

hahahaha... i thought so too but hack la, it's a sooner or later thingy mah, might as well one shot do up my amps then settle the things rather then left hanging here n there. heh... then after that either HU or soundproof.

Β 

btw, i went to check out the belden cables on sat. the real good ones are not cheap.

>>hahahaha... i thought so too but hack la, it's a sooner or later thingy mah, might as well one shot do up my amps then settle the things rather then left hanging here n there. heh... then after that either HU or soundproof.

Β 

btw, i went to check out the belden cables on sat. the real good ones are not cheap. >>

Β 

Ya ya ya....next week when u install ur Audisonssssss, might as well change the hu to D2, sound proof double layers, and anymore? OR yes, change to better cables also [sly]

okie, Eugene when you install your set - let us know and we can drop by to take a look. Anyway me need to settle audison amp 1st. then sort out the sound proofing (maybe DIY) then think very hard abt the spk.....

Nice meeting you guys too.. maybe next time we'll do it again when the MO stocks arrive. Anyway just to let you guys know the ppl in Audioedge are good! Allowed me to try different amps till I satisfied [:p] Where to find!

Β 

But I finally found the problem with my setup. It was due to the wrong labeling of the passive crossover that comes with the speakers, thus even with the connections wired correctly, the speakers were out of phase. This resulted in the vocal from the tweeters being too loud and harsh. Now everything is satis and the sound is what I expect it should be. Lessons learnt : Make sure to check the phase of the speakers. This wasn't Audioedge's fault, but I'm the lucky one to get the wrongly labeled crossover unit [rolleyes] Toto also never so 'chuin' ...

Kapo, then now must sample your setup liao since my ride is also a Wish. Anyway you got but the serial no for your Spk - maybe can strike 4D then can upgrade to FB Pro.

Β 

Let me know how can get hear your ICE setup.... me can be reach at [email protected]. Cheers

Β 

Andrew

Wanted to... but too much chatting already. I got to rush off for a good friend's engagement ceremony which happens to be just behind AE at Chun Tin Road also.

Lots of brother audited my car. Sound is good but staging is from coming from the center of the windscreen. Sobzzzz.... [smallcry]

Β 

Was told that this is due to the fact that Mazda HU can't change the EQ and stuff. Was told that the only way to solve this is to:

1) Add a HU (which spoilts the looks of the car)

2) Custom made fiber cones to tilt the speakers n tweeters like Jude's car.

Β 

What are your tots?

Btw, I have a audio control (LC6) and PHD 4075 amp. Can anything be done to the settings. Me ever tot of 'itchy' fingers abit but due there to go try. I also dunno which knob is for what. Hahaha... any ideas?

Β 

I will drop by AE when I'm free one day to tune again. Meng was suggesting to shift my tweeters from the side mirror cover to the dashboard.

I also prefer FB's sound, especially after listening to Pipi's car. But budget constrain lah, change speakers got to change amp as well [sweatdrop] . Will never end ...

Β 

Can meet up after next Thur. Will be busy till then ...

Sure, drop me a sms 98181031 and IK will be glad to test up your setting. Well too bad you gotten the SRx, else bros there on sat say that LRx will do the driving of the FB as well.

bro, if ur staging is coming from the centre of the windscreen, than it's Wonderful! don need to do anything liao!

Β 

Try not do anything first, ask urself, what u want to achieve in the end results? Better quality sound? Center staging? or.....??? [hur]

Β 

1) adding a good hu like D2 can have better SQ n play TA

2) custome fibres like Jude's car will give u a more centre staging Only

Β 

If u are free, note down the orig setting of Audio control. Than explore around ur LC6, this will easily keep u occupied for couples of hours. Learning to retune the Sound quality of your own car by you, Yourself! More satisfaction [;)]

Β 

Tweeters can be place at A pillar, sound will be better, but pls try experiencing urself first hor [:)]

hi guys..

u all expert can go to www.sgsoundsystem.com to support..

new forum for u all..to discuss about i.c.e.

Β 

thanks

Β 

www.sgsoundsystem.com

Β 

please comments and we will improve on your feedback..

thanks

Thanks bro. But sadly, my staging is not from the centre of the windscreen but rather 30cm down...ard the center of the console area which is why I'm bothered. As my HU has no time alignment, i cant set it to the center of the windscreen as i was told.

Β 

When i sat in your car and Jude's car, I can immediately feel the difference! Yours are coming from the center of the windscreen.

Β 

But all in all, it was a nice meet up. Notice that there's a pub besides AE. Hahahaha.... Quite nice just to drop by and kapo ppl's ICE set up, listen to some music n talk cxxk.

Think its the position of tweeter for ur problem, maybe next round we meet, i audit ur car to check out for u, can? [scholar] don buy anything yet la, $$$ hard to earn. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Β 

Ya, it was somehow a nice meetup though the day was raining. Next round on U to organise, swee bo? [thumbsup] at night also can, can go next door pub for drink [thumbsup]

↑ Advertisement