Sarong1 1st Gear July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 The Extended Resolution Compact Disc (XRCD) from JVC brings the listener higher fidelity and improved audio quality by enhancing the process of mastering and manufacturing compact discs. All of this is done within the current CD standard, so no special cd player or decoding box is needed to hear the benefit of the xrcd. The xrcd process starts at the mastering level. The analog signal is taken directly from the mastering console and digitized using JVC's 20 Bit K2 Super Coding. The K2 is a 20 bit, 128 times over-sampling analog to digital converter which provides a dynamic range of 108 dB, -96db THD, flat frequency response in the passband to within +/- .05dB, and a substantial reduction of harmonic distortion for low level signals. The K2 Super Coding also provides a bit down mode to convert 20 bits to 16 bits, and interface signal reshaping to eliminate time base jitter in the digital data stream. [/size] Another K2 circuit, called the K2 Laser, is used to reshape the EFM signal right before going to the laser of the glass cutter. This last stage is the same circuit used for the K2 Super Coding interface, which eliminates any time based jitter that may be present in the data stream. Throughout this process, the word clock is amplified and distributed to the other stages to keep signal quality at a maximum. Similarly, all equipment is run off regulated AC power feeds to provide a pure base from which to work. All cables and connections between equipment use the SDIF-2 interface for sonic quality and music integrity. Tests determined the SDIF-2 offered a superior transmission of digital audio, far above the AES/EBU standard. A variety of materials, including 24K gold and pure copper were tested. Ultimately aluminum was decided upon after extensive listening tests. The end result of this manufacturing process is the highest quality digital transfer from mastering to compact disc. [/url]All of this attention to detail allows the listener to enjoy the music just as the artists, producer, and engineers originally intended it. Every nuance of the performance is duplicated as it was recorded, with higher accuracy in both sound quality and imaging. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xueheng Neutral Newbie July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 can xrcds be played on our car audio system? the guy at gramophone said only conventional cd-players can play xrcds...computers and cars stereos cannot play... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiming 1st Gear July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 Yes they can. I enjoy my Jazz in the Pawnshop CDs in the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear July 28, 2005 Author Share July 28, 2005 I have tried XRCD on my HU, no problem so far and I must say the remastering is not bad. Dream to Dream Artist:Mona Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 (edited) Please put your "Die Die Must Buy" list here so that lazy people like me don't need to spend time locating good music . Edited July 28, 2005 by Slonez Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear July 28, 2005 Author Share July 28, 2005 Finally....the saint has arrived...you have enlightened me with the phrase I have been searching for... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 Are you compiling a good list..?? I also getting lazy these days to shop for CD.. esp the China ones as i ran flat with their sytle already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 u all got these CDs ah.. all bring down ok.. i bring laptop and rip to my harddisk ok? hehehe i'm a Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 sho sho.. bad pussy pussy cat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 *meow meow* .. Puuuuuuuuuuurrr... give it to me.. yeaaaahhhh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear July 28, 2005 Author Share July 28, 2005 Its better to get the original, to support the industries, if not they will collapse and you will not have good records anymore boy boy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear July 28, 2005 Author Share July 28, 2005 Will try to compile for the benefit of the society...the catch phrase now is...one people...one nation...one Singapore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 aiyah.. i the only 1 pirate.. pang chance leh.. heheh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2005 Share July 28, 2005 perhaps you need to get into IT one day and be a software salesman .. and you will learn to be a pirate the hard way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear July 28, 2005 Author Share July 28, 2005 The authority won't pang chance one you know...and guess what...I am with the authority... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear July 29, 2005 Share July 29, 2005 u mata ah? aiyoh.. mai like that leh....i still ....hahahaha... aniway.. the rainbow woofer power leh.. heheheh.. now tuning the setup is a bitch man.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched July 29, 2005 Share July 29, 2005 he more power than mata... u dun wanna know if he tell u he gotta shoot u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear July 29, 2005 Share July 29, 2005 kana.. like that wat he doin man?ISD ah? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...