CLASS 4 LICENCE.....How and Where to get?

Fcw75

Anybody knows where and how to get class 4 driving licence? Any theory lesson and how long b4 can get licence?

Can someone kind enuff please share more info here?

Thanks! [:)]

Edited by Fcw75

Hi, this is taken from www.ecitizen.gov.sg

You can only learn how to drive and obtain a Class 4 Driving Licence from the test centre as specified below :

Jurong Test Centre

4 Chin Bee Road #01-08

Singapore 619698

Tel : 6261 3236

Upon enrolling into the Jurong Test Centre, you will be provided with the necessary training to learn to drive a Class 4 Motor Vehicle. Upon passing the Driving Assessment Test conducted by the Jurong Test Centre, you will be allowed to take the Practical Driving Test (PDT) for Class 4. Upon passing the Driving Assessment Test conducted by the Jurong Test Centre, you could then apply for the Practical Driving Test (PDT). Upon passing the Class 4 PDT, you will then be issued with a Class 4 Driving Licence.

Hope you find it useful! wink.gif

That's a quick response!.....very useful piece of information for me!

Thanks bro!...appreciate it! [thumbsup]

FCW75,

Dun mind me asking, have you ever drove a 10ft lorry or 12ft lorry?

If yes, the test is a piece of cake... Not that difficult.

Went to the Pan Country Driving Centre (http://www.drivingcentre.com.sg/service.html) in 2000. First lesson Jan 2000, first test also Jan 2000. Failed (mounted kerb), second test Mar 2000. Passed. From first lesson to issue of licence about 3 months (including one failure). So maybe if you first time pass, one month also can.

The problem with Pan Country is that "instructions" are not standardised - there is some variation between individual instructors (you do NOT get the same instructor assigned to you). Anyway I was quite Ah Lau by that time so they didn't hassle me too much.

Other than that it was good fun, nice aircon Isuzu lorry with power steering. Some instructors even play radio when you are learning (they get to use the vehicles as personal transport).

From the website, it says there is a guaranteed package. Total 5 lessons + 1 theory = $520. So must i take up this standard package? Or can i book a leeson at a time, just like class 3 lessons?

What is the procedure to enrol? I go to Jurong test centre and obtain pdl and book test date before i enrol at Pan driving centre?

Btw, after passing the test, will get class 4 or 4a license? what abt class 5,what type of vehicle they using for lesson / test?

Thanx.

I got mine 6 years ago...

Just go to Jurong Centre, book your test date. Then, go to the 'driving centre' which is just beside, to enrol. If you are not sure, just ask the guys there. They are quite helpfull one. [;)]

Hi Gadgeter,

Juz saw your post....paiseh. Nope, never really drive a 10 ft lorry b4, the one close to it would be the chrysler voyager when I was in Canada...hehe.. [laugh][:p]

U see, I'm actually planning to help out my dad so would like to get class 4. Thanks, will go down to register and book. [thumbsup]

Try cathay driving school...at bedok..package abt $500+..use their own lorry,same instructor.IMO, the instructor is strict & knowledgeable...can pay by installment to but have to tumpang lorry drive from bedok to jurong at 60-70km/hr... [sweatdrop]

Good lah..coz can tok cok with instructor & learn more abt finer skills in driving lorry.

Why must go from Bedok to Jurong? Is the only circuit at Jurong? If i have one year of driving experience do i qualify to enrol into the school?