Kxbc Turbocharged July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 I'll settle for fish crackers. My last stand. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 Replace with liu lian paste will they complain ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 (edited) That's really stupid. So SIA should stop serving prawn too since there are a lot people allergic to it.You must know the difference.. One is life threatening while the other one is not. Also allergic to prawn if only when eat it, whereas for allergic to nut, even if did not eat it, when exposed in the air, will also tio it. I can see that many had complained that cannot because of one person allergic to nuts and ban nuts. I think they really do not understand the seriousness of nut allergy. Nuts allergy can be really very serious to life and death situation as compared to all other allergies.. Plus do take note that only top few percentage of the people are able to afford to fly private jet. So what about those 90 plus % of other people who cannot afford to fly private jet? Those that nut allergies falls in the 90+% of people, how? Can't expect them not to fly at all right? So we have to be fair and balance it.. Anyway I believe that although many people complained about if ban nuts, they will not travel with Sq anymore.. I bet out of 10 who complained maybe only 1 will definitely not fly with Sq, while the other 9 will still think, okay ban nuts no choice, but they look at overall picture on other service quality beside the Ben of nuts itself.. Also when life and death in the air is very different from life and death on the ground hor.. If life and death on the ground, a taxi, bus can stop on the road, quickly open the door and drag the person with nut allergy out of the vehicle and let him expose to fresh air.. In plane? Where to run? People will come to accept it very soon one. It also depends on what other replacement Sq will come out with to replace nuts. If it is a better deal then nuts. I bet a lot of them complained will not mind it. So well.. Edited July 20, 2017 by Yewheng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 Nuts - people got allergy - fly Budget Airline lah Prawns - people got no allergy?? - then Vegetarian how??? Ok lah then give Pop Corn How??? ...... eeee sticky hand marks (sweet type ) all over then diabetics take offence; want salted type.......... it just does not end Cashew nuts...... cost issue surely 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 Nuts - people got allergy - fly Budget Airline lah Prawns - people got no allergy?? - then Vegetarian how??? Ok lah then give Pop Corn How??? ...... eeee sticky hand marks (sweet type ) all over then diabetics take offence; want salted type.......... it just does not end Cashew nuts...... cost issue surely Like I said in my previous post.. One must understand the difference.. Prawn allergy, people can just don't take prawn, it will be fine.. Other people eat prawn, they not affected.. And it is not life threatening. Nut allergy is totally different.. Even if don't consume nuts, but other people nearby eat the nuts or just open them. Once it is exposed to the air, they get affected and some maybe life threatening. So it's not say allergies means to ban. I believe that Sq had been in a though spot as it got to deal with life threatening cases. Very simple.. Allergy to nuts even if don't consume it, when exposed to air, they will be affected. Other allergies just don't consume and it will be fine. That is the difference.. Nothing to do with allergies means must ban this ban that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 mai ban leh my sons' favourite snack 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 While it sucks to be the toddler. The parents have a very entitled type of thinking. Go travel budget airline lor. They don't serve anything right? I take many times before. Definitely no snacks. Like I said in my previous post.. One must understand the difference.. Prawn allergy, people can just don't take prawn, it will be fine.. Other people eat prawn, they not affected.. And it is not life threatening. Nut allergy is totally different.. Even if don't consume nuts, but other people nearby eat the nuts or just open them. Once it is exposed to the air, they get affected and some maybe life threatening. So it's not say allergies means to ban. I believe that Sq had been in a though spot as it got to deal with life threatening cases. Very simple.. Allergy to nuts even if don't consume it, when exposed to air, they will be affected. Other allergies just don't consume and it will be fine. That is the difference.. Nothing to do with allergies means must ban this ban that. Every year I see more asthma and bronchitis cases during chinese 7 month, can ban the Chinese from burning offerings? Why not? Can be life threatening also mah. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 Can always take other airline that is nuts free Fly business class Take medication beforehand Bring Oxygen tank with him if need to be in an enclosed area or place. Toddler's father is a doctor. I expect the father to communicate better with the airline on this. Really pity the toddler as when he grown up, he cannot visit KTV, night club, clubbing, or disco pubs.............. Maybe when he grew up, he can also request for all KTV, night club, pub to ban peanut and nuts. Anyway and ultimately, the allergy reaction caused by the poor genes inherited from the parents. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 Just bcuz of one allergic, everyone else around has to stop breathing ? I think it's unreasonable, although I sympathise with the toddler. Can you imagine everywhere he goes, as he grows up, he must have a "nut-free" cocoon around him. Who's to ensure that ? The unknowing public around him ? get a private jet then. Entitled mentality and I agree that the father should know better, being a doctor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 While it sucks to be the toddler. The parents have a very entitled type of thinking. Go travel budget airline lor. They don't serve anything right? I take many times before. Definitely no snacks. Every year I see more asthma and bronchitis cases during chinese 7 month, can ban the Chinese from burning offerings? Why not? Can be life threatening also mah. What if the particular route budget do not fly.. If need to take budget means change many flights. How? It's a difficult things to solve actually.. But on thing for sure.. Flying in the air, anything happened, it is confined to enclosed space in the plane. Whereas, if anything happened outside of flying, one can choose to avoid the area or someone could actually drag the person out to a place where he/she could breathe in fresh air.. Outside flying, call ambulance, within minutes ambulance come, in the air, even if emergency landing also need at least 10 to 15minutes to land. So the difference is big and there are just a lot of consideration. Plus, if the person is died from nut allergies on board the plane, the family may sue the airlines, so how to solve this difficult thing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 Like I said in my previous post.. One must understand the difference.. Prawn allergy, people can just don't take prawn, it will be fine.. Other people eat prawn, they not affected.. And it is not life threatening. Nut allergy is totally different.. Even if don't consume nuts, but other people nearby eat the nuts or just open them. Once it is exposed to the air, they get affected and some maybe life threatening. So it's not say allergies means to ban. I believe that Sq had been in a though spot as it got to deal with life threatening cases. Very simple.. Allergy to nuts even if don't consume it, when exposed to air, they will be affected. Other allergies just don't consume and it will be fine. That is the difference.. Nothing to do with allergies means must ban this ban that. I think as traveling in a public airline, these people should know how to compromise and improvise with the environment and other people, not the other way round. What they can do is either wear a surgical mask, or travel in budget airlines, etc.People having nut allergies comprises a very small percentage of the population. Just because of this small population of people, other people has to sacrifice for their entitlement? This is as silly as the alcohol ban at night in Singapore. People nowadays are pampered like spoilt babies, rather than thinking adults as themselves. How about those with other allergies? There are still many allergies that are not fully medical proven yet. And if this is going to happen in public transport, ban all peanuts on board? This is so ridiculous. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear July 21, 2017 Share July 21, 2017 i sympatise with this poor toddler, in days before such medication aas available it would have been hard to survive. Because of this condition as parents they need to take special precautions and be responsible for bringing the medication around and learn how to administer it. I guess when the toddler grows up, the responsibility is will be passed down. There are many types of allergies and thankfully for this toddler there is medication to mitigate it when it happens, can we really expect the world to revolve around the few, especially when there is something to mitigate it? How about others with serious but different types of conditions such as severe eczema. For those with aquagenic urticaria we stop serving water and get scientist to create a world that does not rain? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 21, 2017 Share July 21, 2017 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 21, 2017 Share July 21, 2017 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 21, 2017 Share July 21, 2017 Just bcuz of one allergic, everyone else around has to stop breathing ? I think it's unreasonable, although I sympathise with the toddler. Can you imagine everywhere he goes, as he grows up, he must have a "nut-free" cocoon around him. Who's to ensure that ? The unknowing public around him ? Nobody is asking you stop breathing. Just a request to not eat peanut. No eat peanut in plane can die ah? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 21, 2017 Share July 21, 2017 (edited) Please ban smoke grenade training also... I see no reason why any NSF should undergo smoke grenade training. Especially when you have 0 recourse against negligence. Edited July 21, 2017 by Kusje 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic July 21, 2017 Share July 21, 2017 i sympatise with this poor toddler, in days before such medication aas available it would have been hard to survive. Because of this condition as parents they need to take special precautions and be responsible for bringing the medication around and learn how to administer it. I guess when the toddler grows up, the responsibility is will be passed down. There are many types of allergies and thankfully for this toddler there is medication to mitigate it when it happens, can we really expect the world to revolve around the few, especially when there is something to mitigate it? How about others with serious but different types of conditions such as severe eczema. For those with aquagenic urticaria we stop serving water and get scientist to create a world that does not rain? Not to mention at a broader perspective, those with asthma. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged July 21, 2017 Share July 21, 2017 I got reaction seeing nuts in pair...especially huge ones. My blood flow very fast to THE head ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...