Ktglfc Hypersonic July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 Aiya, go there those girls will start making eye contact and you know where it will go if you return the favor Don't be surprise some of the rich tai tai and 小三 don't know kena up how many times before. I rather play computer games Save $ don't go there ... Market going up, even better than pre-Brexit ... and when companies are retrenching ppl... Doesn't seem too real to me ... Have to be careful ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 Market up, UP & away .... Wow ! Can't buy anything now ... Just see when a better time to sell some for profits :)) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 yeah ... simi recession? cheong ah! Market up, UP & away ....Wow !Can't buy anything now ... Just see when a better time to sell some for profits :)) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 they probably only need one carrot a year to break even. the carrot bring along a friend and they'll be in the black. lol Simi recession ? The world’s most expensive dining experience launches in Singapore Updated 11 Jul 2016 15:12 CÉ LA VI Singapore. SINGAPORE: For some Singapore foodies, money is no object in the quest for the perfect gourmet experience. But even the most hardcore foodophile might balk at forking out a cool US$2 million (S$2.7 million) for what is being touted as the world's most expensive dining experience. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cwong2910 2nd Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 The 2 million meal from ce la vi is probably just some marketing stunt from this lady: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sarapaz Their meals are still affordable (I will need to set aside additional money to eat at hawker because most probably jiak beh ba) http://sg.celavi.com/restaurant-menus/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 The 2 million meal from ce la vi is probably just some marketing stunt from this lady: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sarapaz Their meals are still affordable (I will need to set aside additional money to eat at hawker because most probably jiak beh ba) http://sg.celavi.com/restaurant-menus/ I think ang moh meals have free bread rolls. I remember eating high class ang moh meal and all the portion so small and I was whacking the nice freshly made bread rolls to be full. No need go hawker centre. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 The 2 million meal from ce la vi is probably just some marketing stunt from this lady: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sarapaz Their meals are still affordable (I will need to set aside additional money to eat at hawker because most probably jiak beh ba) http://sg.celavi.com/restaurant-menus/ Its probably just a gimmick to get free publicity when people like us talk about it. But not as much hype as Pokemon Go. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Maybe price that much......go asked and you might get a whopping 90% discount. 打一折。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 (edited) simi recession? cheong to the roof ar!!! Edited July 14, 2016 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 14, 2016 Share July 14, 2016 Rises on sentiment... This is pretty dangerous .... Do your own homework :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 Wah lau, 1 week make $44k, wont complain lah, wahahahahaha..... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 Wah lau, 1 week make $44k, wont complain lah, wahahahahaha..... Steady bro :)) Congrats :)) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 16, 2016 Share July 16, 2016 Steady bro :)) Congrats :)) Kumsia kumsia, got make must keep. Not anyhow spend...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Is Singapore Inc destroying value? http://www.straitstimes.com/business/is-spore-inc-destroying-value?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#link_time=1468805329 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 (edited) Is Singapore Inc destroying value? http://www.straitstimes.com/business/is-spore-inc-destroying-value?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#link_time=1468805329 Yes definitely destroying value.Look at the number of companies that moved towards properties and real estate Instead of strengthening their core. Many of us here have highlighted that Singapore will crumble when it becomes a landlord state. We need to do more than that as a country, to survive the next 50 yrs. Edited July 18, 2016 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 Maybe because of the govt mindset? Got this from FB. Mr Tay Kheng Soon, who spoke at the SDP public forum last Saturday, said: “As you all know my brother, the late Tay Eng Soon, was the Minister of State for Education, he fought for ten years within the cabinet to increase the funding for the ITEs and Polytechnics, and his career prospect within the party was actually truncated by it. The reason was – he never told me what actually happened, loyalty to the party, right? After he died, his wife told me the real story. All the time, Tony Tan, that's why I have no respect for Tony Tan at all. Tony Tan said to him all the time, all through the ten years, 'Why do you want to throw good money after bad rubbish?' I cannot stand this. This is the inherent elitism. You have to break that.” As long as the PAP retains this mindset and masquerades elitism as meritocracy, no tweaking of our school system will change anything. And its not just in education, this notion that they are the aristocrats and therefore entitled to power, privilege and prestige pervades our entire system. For the sake of our nation's future, this must change. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 Actually the ITEs and Polys are much more well furnished than the JCs and most Secondary schools nowadays. I hope Tony has changed his views over time. Every Singaporean is important. Maybe because of the govt mindset? Got this from FB. Mr Tay Kheng Soon, who spoke at the SDP public forum last Saturday, said: “As you all know my brother, the late Tay Eng Soon, was the Minister of State for Education, he fought for ten years within the cabinet to increase the funding for the ITEs and Polytechnics, and his career prospect within the party was actually truncated by it. The reason was – he never told me what actually happened, loyalty to the party, right? After he died, his wife told me the real story. All the time, Tony Tan, that's why I have no respect for Tony Tan at all. Tony Tan said to him all the time, all through the ten years, 'Why do you want to throw good money after bad rubbish?' I cannot stand this. This is the inherent elitism. You have to break that.” As long as the PAP retains this mindset and masquerades elitism as meritocracy, no tweaking of our school system will change anything. And its not just in education, this notion that they are the aristocrats and therefore entitled to power, privilege and prestige pervades our entire system. For the sake of our nation's future, this must change. That's why the TSDR forced everyone to work. Even landlords have to have income to prove their capacity to support their mortgage when the rent already supports the mortgage. Everybody help to create value ok? Any work, just work. Help our GDP! Yes definitely destroying value.Look at the number of companies that moved towards properties and real estate Instead of strengthening their core.Many of us here have highlighted that Singapore will crumble when it becomes a landlord state. We need to do more than that as a country, to survive the next 50 yrs. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 19, 2016 Share July 19, 2016 Guess in the 80s, ITEs and Polys are second class to secondary schools and JCs. Hell, Tony Tan also came from St. Pat's lor. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...