What did you makan today?

BabyBlade

Was at Waterway point yesterday.

Kaypoh ed what should be @shull towkay's dessert chain. When I walked by before going to genki, quite empty.

Wanted to eat it to try at 2 pm. But wah filled with youngsters. No seats so didn't get chance. Next time will try.

At level one beside DTF

20160510_121109.jpg

Was at Waterway point yesterday.

Kaypoh ed what should be @shull towkay's dessert chain. When I walked by before going to genki, quite empty.

Wanted to eat it to try at 2 pm. But wah filled with youngsters. No seats so didn't get chance. Next time will try.

At level one beside DTF

20160510_121109.jpg

MCFer got discount or not  [sly]  [sly]

After dinner always like to hv something sweet

post-1672-0-18659500-1462969357_thumb.jpeg

post-1672-0-05421200-1462969609_thumb.jpeg

• Praise 11

what's that in the curry? or Is it laksa?

looks very inviting. :wub:

is laksa wanton, if i remember correctly:

just 2 pieces of wanton and taupok.

no mee.

oh yes !!! even the NORMAL size is already generous !

nah, now working at a confectionery a few shops away

Think the confectionery shop belong to one of the sibling.

or you can try the Wanton Noodle diagonally opposite the pau shop.

The 羊肉汤 also not bad

• Praise 10

MCFer got discount or not  [sly]  [sly]

We thought it was a bit expensive given it's a dessert. So wanted to buy one to Try and share with the family. 

Wah but all the youngsters all eating one each by themselves. Haha better not hog one whole table, affect his business revenue  [:p]

Smells good, but I have not tried it before.

Just to add, the 羊肉汤previously was opposite the 剪刀剪curry rice coffee shop

We thought it was a bit expensive given it's a dessert. So wanted to buy one to Try and share with the family.

Wah but all the youngsters all eating one each by themselves. Haha better not hog one whole table, affect his business revenue [:p]

2 part I wanna comment (imho)

1. Usually married ppl ..tends to see "value" differently as youngsters

2. For me share food with family members still ok...I can't share food with others saliva

Last time I started work...my ex female colleague asked if wanna try her drink...saw her lipstick mark on the straw...yikes....I really can't...Really just me...

P.s abv applies to Makan only exclude frenching lol

2 part I wanna comment (imho)

1. Usually married ppl ..tends to see "value" differently as youngsters

2. For me share food with family members still ok...I can't share food with others saliva

Last time I started work...my ex female colleague asked if wanna try her drink...saw her lipstick mark on the straw...yikes....I really can't...Really just me...

Hmm ok lah, I didn't have much pocket $ to spend like this last time. At least not often. Maybe only university age then i won't mind spending like almost $7 on a dessert.

Kinda agreed with 2nd one. I won't share desserts or drinks unless like GF or family members. 

Wah but all the youngsters all eating one each by themselves. Haha better not hog one whole table, affect his business revenue [:p]

Common nowadays lah....

Youngsters all preparing exam at Starbucks, including my daughter....

I almost don't go there locally...

Common nowadays lah....

Youngsters all preparing exam at Starbucks, including my daughter....

I almost don't go there locally...

yeah, see a lot of people hanging out at CBTL and starbucks.

Last time i can only afford macdonald's  [laugh]

Where where

old airport hawker centre

But sold out v early. We were there 1pm almost finishing.

It's those KL style char Siew. Roasted until dark dark Chao tar. Good if you like your Maillard reaction. Lol

Wah but all the youngsters all eating one each by themselves. Haha better not hog one whole table, affect his business revenue  [:p]

Believe me, mine is probably the cheapest Korean bingsu you can find in SG..

My competitors cheapest item on the menu is easily above $10...  [laugh]

And considering 2-3 person sharing, $7.80 ain't so bad after all [laugh]

• Praise 11