What did you makan today?

BabyBlade

Simple dinner tonight ...

post-34883-0-81251400-1462532363_thumb.jpeg

post-34883-0-42132400-1462532438_thumb.jpeg

I am starting to miss our Singapore food like char kway tiao !

My lunch at Lao Jiang at East Village. But I prefer next door Quan Ji, selling wanton n roast meat. Anyway, those keen to patronize d shops at East Village, there is free parking in East Village basement carpark daily 12-2pm

post-150906-0-17508100-1462533116_thumb.jpeg

post-150906-0-88091200-1462533141_thumb.jpeg

• Praise 14

What is in d glass (middle photo)? Curious?

is avocado juice

peasant eat cai png, can afford 1 vege and 1 meat only  :a-m1524:  :a-m1524:

post-143314-0-73571000-1462537776_thumb.jpg

Seafood paradise at defu

They are moving to mbs from 30th June onwards.

The last time I was here the food was disappointing. This time round it was good. But service is super super slow. The aunties and uncles all too short staffed

20160506_180521.jpg

London fat duck at waterway point. My wife brought her parents there for lunch.

Overly salty duck and noodles. Custard buns too sweet. Actually ordered for my kids but my wife said it's too sweet for them to eat.

Strong thumbs down from them.

IMG-20160506-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20160506-WA0003.jpg

• Praise 14

Seafood paradise at defu

They are moving to mbs from 30th June onwards.

The last time I was here the food was disappointing. This time round it was good. But service is super super slow. The aunties and uncles all too short staffed

20160506_180521.jpg

London fat duck at waterway point. My wife brought her parents there for lunch.

Overly salty duck and noodles. Custard buns too sweet. Actually ordered for my kids but my wife said it's too sweet for them to eat.

Strong thumbs down from them.

IMG-20160506-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20160506-WA0003.jpg

Seafood paradise move from an industrial park to MBS, how are they going to price their food....

went to turf city for dinner, nothing in mind but chance upon this outlet when I was looking at their menu outside, a woman walked pass and strongly recommend us to have it. Thanks to her, we had one of the great dinner [thumbsup]

post-1109-0-74137800-1462546062_thumb.jpg

steam pot where you can select various sets for number of pax, come with prawn, crabs, clam, bamboo clam (which we opt out cos we dun take them), veg, beef, black pig, fish..... bottom of the pot is japanese rice that will cook via the steam from all the food above (porridge serve last).

post-1109-0-66290800-1462546386_thumb.jpg

post-1109-0-89267000-1462546453_thumb.jpg

post-1109-0-35051900-1462546474_thumb.jpg

post-1109-0-33905100-1462546812_thumb.jpg

mother's day promotion for this weekend, lobster for $30.

post-1109-0-97809300-1462546516_thumb.jpg

only take 3min to steam each time you loads up the pot (they provide a small timer [laugh]) no MSG all natural sweetness from the food itself. Oh they dun charge GST.

• Praise 17

Seafood paradise move from an industrial park to MBS, how are they going to price their food....

MBS type of price lor  :a-fun:

went to turf city for dinner, nothing in mind but chance upon this outlet when I was looking at their menu outside, a woman walked pass and strongly recommend us to have it. Thanks to her, we had one of the great dinner [thumbsup]

attachicon.gifrps20160506_221923.jpg

steam pot where you can select various sets for number of pax, come with prawn, crabs, clam, bamboo clam (which we opt out cos we dun take them), veg, beef, black pig, fish..... bottom of the pot is japanese rice that will cook via the steam from all the food above (porridge serve last).

attachicon.gifrps20160506_221827.jpg

attachicon.gifrps20160506_221754.jpg

attachicon.gifrps20160506_221557.jpg

attachicon.gifrps20160506_225928.jpg

mother's day promotion for this weekend, lobster for $30.

attachicon.gifrps20160506_221629.jpg

only take 3min to steam each time you loads up the pot (they provide a small timer [laugh]) no MSG all natural sweetness from the food itself. Oh they dun charge GST.

Do you need to Q for long time? My wife just had similar food a few days ago at Temple street (China Town) and she had to wait for more than an hour.

Simple jap style breakfast set :)

Going to eat their Hokkaido raw egg :))

post-34883-0-25280100-1462574437_thumb.jpeg

Wishing everyone a happy weekend ahead :))

Do you need to Q for long time? My wife just had similar food a few days ago at Temple street (China Town) and she had to wait for more than an hour.

turf city is not a busy place in the first place, we were there at 630pm only 3-4 table, the time we left 80% full.

珍记斋米粉

Tastes like meat but vegetarian! Shiok.

Taste like meat ?   [confused]

:ph34r: Ownself Cheating :gangs: Ownself  !   :a-happy:  Shiok meh :a-fun:  

Taste like meat ? [confused]

:ph34r: Ownself Cheating :gangs: Ownself ! :a-happy: Shiok meh :a-fun:

Hehe I am not a vegetarian.

Just love vegetables, and meat. And vegetables that resembles meat.

No restrictions on what we can post right?

Edited by Showster