teomingern 6th Gear March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 (edited) Can one la, if you can talk as much as you type here, sure can remember one, have fun with your collection You have 5 times more posts... Anyway, I asked and it's a timing chain... can collect the car only by 11 Apr... sad... still two weeks away... Edited March 29, 2016 by teomingern ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wattokkingu 3rd Gear March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 Coe alrdy registered and full payment made right? how come need 2 wks le? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 Yah. i got it at 103k to be exact. Was quite lucky but guess hyundai don't sell alot of cat B cars so i can get my coe even at 38k Where is Forte3737? He always say Komoco won't even bid for you at such low prices, dun even need to mention about securing it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 Where is Forte3737? He always say Komoco won't even bid for you at such low prices, dun even need to mention about securing it.How come you always look for me? If miss me just pm will do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 How come you always look for me? If miss me just pm will doCos you are always so negative mah and kept saying Komoco low prices, they won't even bid for you. Hello. So call for u this way then fun mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 Coe alrdy registered and full payment made right? how come need 2 wks le? Cos the car is still in the ship. Wharf side only on 1 Apr. Need to dewax the car, polish, pass inspection, pay taxes, install in car camera then do quality control check. Then can deliver to customer. That is what my SE days. So between 7 to 10 days for... should be 11 Apr, says will call me if earlier. So obviously won't be earlier lar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 Another quick update here... I didn't quite like the black leather interior of the grey colour car and wanted something lighter. So I asked my SE to get their local outfitters to put in the dark grey that was on the Elantra Elite display model in the showroom. He said ok, he will check. Turns out that the sunroof Sonata comes with factory fitted leather seats and so he says he can't change the leather. In addition, because of the side airbags built into the seats, Komoco doesn't want to touch the seats. For the non-sunroof model, he told me that the side bolsters are original factory fitted leather. Only the centre seat portion is fitted locally with the perforated leather. The original is a kind of fabric. So it's going to be all black for me inside... sigh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear April 1, 2016 Share April 1, 2016 (edited) Looked up the Ebay link that someone provided somewhere... This is exactly what I wanted... going to get it once I get my car... :) http://www.ebay.com/itm/Rear-Bumper-Trunk-Protection-Cargo-Mat-waterproof-For-HYUNDAI-2015-16-Sonata-i45-/152009050773?fits=Year%3A2015%7CMake%3AHyundai%7CModel%3ASonata&hash=item2364720a95:g:~IEAAMXQHU1RtT0D I'll also be looking into fitting the front for lamps... http://www.ebay.com/itm/OEM-Genuine-Parts-Fog-Light-Lamp-Assembly-Kit-for-HYUNDAI-2015-2016-LF-Sonata-/171740803554?fits=Year%3A2015%7CMake%3AHyundai%7CModel%3ASonata&hash=item27fc8cb1e2:g:OvEAAOSwPhdVHJqS However, there's no sign of the column switch for this. I checked out the Tucson and the column switch shows a spring loaded lever for both front and rear fog lamps. The Tucson has both front and rear fog lamps. And the column switch looks exactly the same. Maybe can purchase from Komoco Motors and then fix outside since Komoco Motors doesn't want to do fittings of extra parts even if they are OEM parts due to lemon law. My old Elantra I also fitted front fog lamps that I bought from Komoco Motors with the column switch and they fitted everything for me. Nowadays services not so good anymore... sigh... Edited April 1, 2016 by teomingern Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Got my number plate yesterday... means the car got registered yesterday... SLB 3000+ plate. Hope to get the car really soon... sigh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Got my number plate yesterday... means the car got registered yesterday... SLB 3000+ plate. Hope to get the car really soon... sigh... Anticipation makes it more exciting. One of my shortlisted choice. Hope to hear more from you for the ownership experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Anticipation makes it more exciting. One of my shortlisted choice. Hope to hear more from you for the ownership experience. Will post when I get it lor... But do note that the car doesn't come with fog lamps, front or back contrary to what you see on the specs sheet or the brochures. Also no electronic parking brake - it's a foot parking brake. And rear windows for both trims not auto up/down function. No head lamp washers for top trim. No low beam for the front lights cos of the day-time running lights. But there are static bending lights for both trims. Just in case you miss these when comparing with other models. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WillyWonka 1st Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Got my number plate yesterday... means the car got registered yesterday... SLB 3000+ plate. Hope to get the car really soon... sigh... Wah bro.. car just registered u still sigh ah? If I not wrong you purchased it less than a month ago. Many people wait till neck long the car still haven't reach lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Wah bro.. car just registered u still sigh ah? If I not wrong you purchased it less than a month ago. Many people wait till neck long the car still haven't reach lor Yeah I know... paiseh lar... hahaha... I'm the impatient kind lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 (edited) Will post when I get it lor... But do note that the car doesn't come with fog lamps, front or back contrary to what you see on the specs sheet or the brochures. Also no electronic parking brake - it's a foot parking brake. And rear windows for both trims not auto up/down function. No head lamp washers for top trim. No low beam for the front lights cos of the day-time running lights. But there are static bending lights for both trims. Just in case you miss these when comparing with other models. Thanks for the comparison. Fogs lamp are not critical and since there is DRL at the same spot, it still looks good from cosmetic angle. On the low beam part, you mean no marker lamp lights right? Cannot imagine a car with no low beam and only DRL at night. Rest of specs I can accept except wish they had the sunshades for rear windows and a bigger display screen for the headunit. Edited April 5, 2016 by Alfc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 Yes no marker lamps. Just the day time running lights. Yes the sunshades would have been good. But I guess can't have everything lar... Going to collect the car in an hour's time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear April 6, 2016 Share April 6, 2016 Got the car... it's like driving a computer... The car manual is one inch thick. And no, it's entirely in English. And comes with a companion guide for added features... Got a bonus or so my SE claims.... I have a 7" multimedia system as opposed to the 4.3" seen in the showroom and test drive models... he says he ordered it in for me specially cos of my dad... and it costs $1200... when the car starts, it shows the Hyundai logo splash screen. No idea what brand except that it is factory fitted from Korea. Comes with navigation and the rest of the stuff you expect. No time to explore yet... looks complicated... no manual... the car manual so thick but doesn't have anything on this screen... sianzzzz.... I have to really click through everything... sad... not much time... Will post here when I have some time to go through the car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear April 7, 2016 Share April 7, 2016 Congrats! Enjoy your new car. Heard the 7" screen is a standard from now in sunroof models? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KoreanLover 5th Gear April 7, 2016 Share April 7, 2016 Congrats !! Do post some photos of the interior !! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...