Flashback from the 80s to 90s

BabyBlade

This is such a cliche topic but I don't think any threads have been posted specifically in relation to toys from our childhood (for mine it would be from the 80s to 90s).

Came across a picture on Facebook shared by a friend which in turn led me to search for more toys from my childhood. Before I know it, viola! I've found a string of toys from my childhood.

post-107101-0-58481800-1384244338_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-59905900-1384244349.jpg

post-107101-0-04082000-1384244364_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-47857200-1384244376.jpg

post-107101-0-04968100-1384244385.jpg

post-107101-0-55740800-1384244404.jpg

post-107101-0-47866200-1384244414.jpg

post-107101-0-76186500-1384244426.jpg

post-107101-0-65425800-1384244440.jpg

post-107101-0-69012500-1384244657.jpg

post-107101-0-44016300-1384244666_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-51762400-1384244681_thumb.jpeg

post-107101-0-15891800-1384244693_thumb.jpg

My favorite Polly Pocket collection. Battery operated, with pretty lights. Lol.

post-107101-0-42788600-1384244714.jpg

Just sidetrack, some books that were popular during my childhood and birthday presents meant more Goosebump books (which I absolutely love collecting).

post-107101-0-12210900-1384244811_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-25225700-1384244820.jpg

Goosebumps were the s--t man! Loved reading them!

Toys came in all sorts of shapes and sizes back then. They weren't crazily expensive like the toys of today are. Toys back then came in the form of marbles, erasers, toys you get from chocolates and sweets from mamashops, five stones.

I don't know what kids play with these days but one thing I do know is that they sure are more proficient at the iPad than me.

post-107101-0-08995900-1384245631_thumb.jpg

What toys did you play with during your childhood?

• Praise 11

What toys did you play with during your childhood?

Wahaha.....u muz be quite young. Gameboy seems quite 'recent'.

Bet many MCF lao jiao would remember having the grandaddy of the 80s hand held game: Nintendo Game and Watch! [thumbsup]

post-1105-0-88508800-1384246822_thumb.jpg

Edited by Soya

Bet many MCF lao jiao would remember having the grandaddy of the 80s hand held game: Nintendo Game and Watch! [thumbsup]

shouldnt have thrown away those game and watch

now if you take mrt, then you take out the game and watch to play

your power + 99999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999 [grin]

shouldnt have thrown away those game and watch

now if you take mrt, then you take out the game and watch to play

your power + 99999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999 [grin]

Anyone played wif Subbuteo last time? [bounce2]

post-1105-0-96324700-1384247146.jpg

good one. football carrom haha

always played with neighbour's kid who had

nowadays all play on computer, tablets and what not liao

Omg. I found more gem while searching for the keyword 'hand held games'.

post-107101-0-19946800-1384247461.jpg

Must have!

post-107101-0-11181400-1384247487_thumb.jpg

Can't find the exact ones but they were similar to these.

post-107101-0-82105300-1384247509_thumb.jpg

GEMS MAN.

Have seen them in the toy store in Katong when i was in pri school.. but cant afford these ex toys.. each player piece cost money and whole set is ex.. so can only play "test" "test" in the toy store.. haha... those were really the no electronic age...

Anyway recent meh? Haha. Game boy came out when I was in P School I think. The non-colored ones. Then after that was the slim version and colored ones. I begged my dad to get me one of those. Lol.

Edited by BabyBlade

Have seen them in the toy store in Katong when i was in pri school.. but cant afford these ex toys.. each player piece cost money and whole set is ex.. so can only play "test" "test" in the toy store.. haha... those were really the no electronic age...

Ya used to be the atas kids that brought them to skool and they get to choose who gets to play wif them. [bigcry]

I could onli afford Top Trumps but it was shiok! [thumbsup]

post-1105-0-55324700-1384248027_thumb.jpg

bang bang bang !! or rather pwuish pwuish

attachicon.gifwesternbar.jpg

I was about to say, no Western Bar no talk.

Also got donkey kong on the flip-open dual screen and the mickey mouse firefighting one.

I had most of the toys from the first post except the girly ones and the tamagochi. Don't forget hungry hungry hippos also.

I was about to say, no Western Bar no talk.

Also got donkey kong on the flip-open dual screen and the mickey mouse firefighting one.

I had most of the toys from the first post except the girly ones and the tamagochi. Don't forget hungry hungry hippos also.

Hahaha. I just posted the hungry hippos thingy!

Seems like we are of the same gen I think?