True Story of a ex SAF regular

Little_prince

Much faster than getting a taxi a licence. Plus less chance of getting into accident.

But once the crane gets into an accident, operator confirm up lorry [laugh]

this is also consider an upgarde, must sit for written test ok and have several stage before you get to $4K hor -_-

the navy guy should go and sign up!!!

got job better than no job!!! :ph34r:

and you can afford to drive car..

not bad leh...you must have found a good path

I attribute it being well-spoken, charming and extremely handsome [grin]

I've found that education only helps to open doors when you're looking for a job. Once you're working nobody cares about your qualifications, only the quality of your work. Having decent communication skills also helps.

I got frds who signed on after O's around the year he joined..

Got 1 huge lump sum of $$ + SAF sponsor ur diploma + get salary.

Juz imagine u just passed O & SAF transfer $50-80k+ cash + cpf to you.

but heard was for only a while..

Could be this guy lah..... no wonder he feels like the entire world owes him a living leh....

1000531_10151454785382864_427318224_n.jpg

Doesn't look like 32 only ley .... :blink:

42 maybe ... [sly]

I got frds who signed on after O's around the year he joined..

Got 1 huge lump sum of $$ + SAF sponsor ur diploma + get salary.

Juz imagine u just passed O & SAF transfer $50-80k+ cash + cpf to you.

but heard was for only a while..

hur... :blink:

they took it back .. [sweatdrop]

how many people nowadays only have "O" levels??

really not many i think, unless you have been in gangs all your life

eh rubbish la bro ... my friend o levels only. went to arts school. now running his own company. mama and papa didnt give him a cent to start the co either. he do freelance work till he saved up enough.

and yes .. he still has O levels, though if you speak to him, you will think he is university educated. you will never be able to tell he only got O levels unless he tells you.

dont be so narrow-minded :P

But once the crane gets into an accident, operator confirm up lorry [laugh]

This I have to agree. The risk is higher. Not for the faint hearted. The daily climb up and down is also no joke.

Damn sad sial. But he can go study diploma but never did...oso partially his own fault because SAF mentality is 'If u can study u better bleddy go'.