Michael Palmer resigns from PAP/MP/Speaker of Parliament

Duckduck

Actually there was some strong rumors going on as well about a prominent Indian minister who was in an inappropriate relationship with a woman who is currently an MP. So far there is no concrete evidence yet and this minister had went on to issue threats of law suits for those who still continue talking about it. If any whistle blower can get evidence and send the tip off, it will be the biggest scandal yet in our local political scene.

Got vacancy now, anyone like to apply ??

CONSTITUENCY DIRECTOR

People's Association - $65,000 to $90,000 Per Yr

Responsibilities

You will nurture, strengthen and renew grassroots and community volunteer network. You will work with Grassroots Leaders to strategize, facilitate and implement community initiatives to bring people of different backgrounds together, with the ultimate aim of building greater social capital. In addition, you will supervise the overall administration of the Constituency Office (CO) to facilitate the effective and efficient functioning of the CC(s) and RC Centres. You will also assist the Group Constituency Director in the planning and execution of community projects at Group Representation Constituency (GRC) and District levels.

Requirements

-General Degree, with good co-curricular activities record.

-Experience in customer-service supervision, volunteer management or event management.

-Able to manage or lead a team

-Possesses good interpersonal and communication skills and willing to work shifts and on weekends.

-Able to handle public enquiries and complaints and attend regular meetings and events of GROs.

if really interested in tabloid gossip, this is a better read from malaysia.

(i didn't buy tnp, xm, or wanbao, not sure if it is recycled content)

http://www.kwongwah.com.my/news/2012/12/13/90.html

据行青团的团员说,王荟芬加入人民行动党后,因为表现特出有魄力,很快就在中成员中脱颖而出,成了不可或缺的重要成员之一。她的能力有目共睹,任何交到她手上的工作,举凡是项目策划、找人赞助或慈善筹款,她都有办法如期完成。

团员表示,王荟芬的年纪轻轻,却已身兼要职,很受器重。

Got vacancy now, anyone like to apply ??

CONSTITUENCY DIRECTOR

People's Association - $65,000 to $90,000 Per Yr

Responsibilities

You will nurture, strengthen and renew grassroots and community volunteer network. You will work with Grassroots Leaders to strategize, facilitate and implement community initiatives to bring people of different backgrounds together, with the ultimate aim of building greater social capital. In addition, you will supervise the overall administration of the Constituency Office (CO) to facilitate the effective and efficient functioning of the CC(s) and RC Centres. You will also assist the Group Constituency Director in the planning and execution of community projects at Group Representation Constituency (GRC) and District levels.

Requirements

-General Degree, with good co-curricular activities record.

-Experience in customer-service supervision, volunteer management or event management.

-Able to manage or lead a team

-Possesses good interpersonal and communication skills and willing to work shifts and on weekends.

-Able to handle public enquiries and complaints and attend regular meetings and events of GROs.

Director only 90k max? I half expected at least 150k.

Actually there was some strong rumors going on as well about a prominent Indian minister who was in an inappropriate relationship with a woman who is currently an MP. So far there is no concrete evidence yet and this minister had went on to issue threats of law suits for those who still continue talking about it. If any whistle blower can get evidence and send the tip off, it will be the biggest scandal yet in our local political scene.

Wah - that one would be interesting man!

Two MP resign over same affair...

that one dun pray pray coz mite kena LEGAL issues against the LAW... LOL

The bitch CMH in shitty times said PAP handled better. She said MP admits and resign and the party leaders shows clear message that such misconduct will not be condoned by the party whereas Yaw refuses to clarify and didn't resign and have to be sacked. [shakehead]

Just FYI, the writer CMH is an ex ISD officer. So no guess why she took that stance.

For such job I would think that most would be promoted from within...

Would think its pretty hard to secure unless you have very direct prior experience

Just FYI, the writer CMH is an ex ISD officer. So no guess why she took that stance.

wah cho scarry

Edited by Duckduck

For such job I would think that most would be promoted from within...

Would think its pretty hard to secure unless you have very direct prior experience

or if you knew someone within -_-

Madam Ong married her husband Mr Chen Zhi Guang, 32, in March 2006, but the couple separated after about two years of marriage. They no longer live together.

Means seperated in 2008, now should be legally divorced liao mah [confused]