War3craft2003 2nd Gear July 14, 2015 Share July 14, 2015 Bro, i hv been waiting till my neck sibeh long liao still no v power promo. Then just go n pump liao. Dun think there will b this promo anytime soon.... u just try 1 tank to feel the diff. Mayb after tat u wil get hook n dotch all others 😅. Lol That's because Ferrari is not winning at F1 else they always give promotion $98=$V power. Hmmm...this seem to be gd for ur consumption. I must go mk noise to mazda when i there for my next servicing. How can my consumption be so bad 😡 Wah gd leh. FL version got sport mode. We no hv leh 😝. Lol... Non-FL also got sports mode...just step on the gas harder... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxngck 1st Gear July 14, 2015 Share July 14, 2015 That's because Ferrari is not winning at F1 else they always give promotion $98=$V power. Non-FL also got sports mode...just step on the gas harder... Ya, no win for ferrari..... Lol, i like tat. Pre fl sport mode is step hard on accelerator 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxngck 1st Gear July 14, 2015 Share July 14, 2015 Must change to MT and drag till 4k rpm before shifting gear. Hahaha Till now nvr engage to MT b4. Onli play wif the paddle shift smtimes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged July 14, 2015 Share July 14, 2015 Actually in hot weather,the higher the octane,the cooler the engine runs.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncleon 1st Gear July 15, 2015 Share July 15, 2015 I only use sport mode once for play play only. after that I didn't use at all. Cos mostly our highway didnt need it. Actually is just a look nice feature. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxngck 1st Gear July 15, 2015 Share July 15, 2015 I only use sport mode once for play play only. after that I didn't use at all. Cos mostly our highway didnt need it. Actually is just a look nice feature. Last time my old ride i onli use sport mode in msia highway to overtake. Coz onli 1.5L 😳. Now 2.5L shld b able to overtake easily n more confidently. Ur sport mode is for u to jio other to race wif u 😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pawleck Neutral Newbie July 15, 2015 Share July 15, 2015 Anyone update their GPS for Mazda facelift before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SnapEl Neutral Newbie July 16, 2015 Share July 16, 2015 There are benefits to using a higher octane. The higher resistance to knock allows the engine to advance the ignition timing further, allowing more complete combustions. Of course this is only to an extend. Using the minimum RON requirement, the engine is likely to run at almost full ignition retard, save a buffer for knocking situations. If it is for cost effectiveness, run a few tanks with either RON. Depending on your driving style and situations, either may be cheaper per KM. Anyone update their GPS for Mazda facelift before? I tried and have problems. Toolbox was telling me I was connected to a Staging Server in Dev mode. I have written in to [email protected] and they're still checking. If you have any issue, please write in to them personally and also inform eurokars. Hopefully with larger numbers, Mazda will resolve these issue sooner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 Plasti dip to black out emblem, Mazda 6 and rear fog light cover. Will probably also black out the whole chrome stripe later. How many coats did u apply for the emblem, 6, n fog light cover?? Masking have to be skilled to cover e original paint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
War3craft2003 2nd Gear July 18, 2015 Share July 18, 2015 (edited) How many coats did u apply for the emblem, 6, n fog light cover?? Masking have to be skilled to cover e original paint For emblem and fog light cover I just put 4 coats You dont have to mask exactly around the emblem in fact you got to have a 1-2cm space around the item you plasti dip so that its easier to remove the excess paint after removing the mask. Thats the advantage of plasti dip it wont affect your paint. Those bro who want to plasti dip, there is a sg50 promotion now. 3 cans for $50 only. I am not selling this but I using this brand..so far so good. Http://list.qoo10.sg/g/422555169 Edited July 18, 2015 by War3craft2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uncleo 1st Gear July 18, 2015 Share July 18, 2015 For those driving fl m6, the cd player can store how many cd? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged July 18, 2015 Share July 18, 2015 For those driving fl m6, the cd player can store how many cd? I think Mazda 6 no CD changer.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
War3craft2003 2nd Gear July 19, 2015 Share July 19, 2015 More plasti dip done on rear chrome trim and front grille. Probably will do the front fog eyelid next week. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
War3craft2003 2nd Gear July 19, 2015 Share July 19, 2015 Ermm... u can convert hundreds of CDs into the USB and play it with the onboard system right? The problem with M6 is once you stop the car..the next time the usb play will be track 1 again. Scrolling thru the songs is a pain in the neck. I dont play CD anymore so hopefully this issue can be resolve soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxngck 1st Gear July 19, 2015 Share July 19, 2015 The problem with M6 is once you stop the car..the next time the usb play will be track 1 again. Scrolling thru the songs is a pain in the neck. I dont play CD anymore so hopefully this issue can be resolve soon. I think the songs u cant arrange in folder as well. Last time i did tat n seem camt read it. It can onli read mp3 format or wav i suppose. Too bad...as i m listening to flac format. If it can read multiple format n arrange in folder then it is more useful... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged July 19, 2015 Share July 19, 2015 More plasti dip done on rear chrome trim and front grille. Probably will do the front fog eyelid next week. Fierce. I think u r the only one to do this much dip. Excellent handwork. I only did my rims n rear #2 lol. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2699077-2015-mazda-2/?p=5543556 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
War3craft2003 2nd Gear July 19, 2015 Share July 19, 2015 (edited) I think the songs u cant arrange in folder as well. Last time i did tat n seem camt read it. It can onli read mp3 format or wav i suppose. Too bad...as i m listening to flac format. If it can read multiple format n arrange in folder then it is more useful... Yeah arrange in folder no use so I just dump all in. I download music video from youtube in MP4(yes video file) format and load in the USB and it can play as well. Quality is much better then MP3. The only way it can play in sequence is using bluebooth and play from your phone apps. Edited July 19, 2015 by War3craft2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
War3craft2003 2nd Gear July 19, 2015 Share July 19, 2015 Fierce. I think u r the only one to do this much dip. Excellent handwork. I only did my rims n rear #2 lol. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2699077-2015-mazda-2/?p=5543556 Bro, your rim also done very well...no left behind on the tyre. Great! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...