• Liqui Moly
    • HKS
    • Torco
    • X-Rev
    • Royal Purple
    • KIC
    • Ravenol
    • Any other Tim Bat Tul brand

using cheap and good delvac super 1300 15w40 nice oil and very cheap..... nice HDEO. bitog highly recommand product.

i think motul, rev 1 too overhyped and overprice........

F19835985.jpg

Edited by Ivanpaseo

I use Knife oil.

To deep fry your chicken wings no doubt. [grin]

I use corn oil and olive oil. more environment friendly.

Same here. More kind to my heart.

Knife oil cheaper leh, buy from JB somemore....haha,

OK for yr info. Cheaper Msia oils, rice etc r restricted n u cannot buy n bring back to SG.

If the msia customs check ty wil confiscate n bring home for their own use.

Last time I got a female Msia customs officer try to pull a fast one on me. I had a 10Kg bag of Royal Umbrella premium rice n she check n say I not allowed to buy n wan to confiscate.

I look her straight in the eye n tell her this is premium Thai rice not cheap Msia rice. She just walked away. Hahaha.

using cheap and good delvac super 1300 15w40 nice oil and very cheap..... nice HDEO. bitog highly recommand product.

i think motul, rev 1 too overhyped and overprice........

F19835985.jpg

Fully agree.

For our BnB cars we drive from A to B, no need those super high spec oils. Just an average Synthetic oil wil do.

I use cheap CL n its more than enough to protect my BnB car till 10K km.

Fully agree.

For our BnB cars we drive from A to B, no need those super high spec oils. Just an average Synthetic oil wil do.

I use cheap CL n its more than enough to protect my BnB car till 10K km.

I am on Motul 300V right now for the past 2 oil change. I think so far its the best EO for my ride. Can last beyond 10k without feeling sluggish. Only gripe its the pricing is on the high side. BTW my ride is N.A but on high rev most of the time. Would like to try out the German Castrol as recommended by the bros here. Would it feel sluggish after 7k interval? Because that is the magic number for most of the engine oil I was on previously. Have tried Blitz, FK Massimo, Liquid Moly, Motul H tech, and Shell and the worst among them is Shell unfortunately...

Funny I also tried Shell Synthetic n found it the worst oil I ever tried. Used only once n never again.

Used Mobil 1 n Castrol n RP b4 n all very good oils.

Now I been using cheepo C@rlube fully syn for many many years n change every 10K km (since ty started selling in SG) n find t the best value for money for my BnB cars. I only buy it when its on offer for abt $30(or less)/5 lit pack. I cjange oil every 10K km without any issues n I even drag it to around 12K km a couple of times without any problems.

I

Funny I also tried Shell Synthetic n found it the worst oil I ever tried. Used only once n never again.

Used Mobil 1 n Castrol n RP b4 n all very good oils.

Now I been using cheepo C@rlube fully syn for many many years n change every 10K km (since ty started selling in SG) n find t the best value for money for my BnB cars. I only buy it when its on offer for abt $30(or less)/5 lit pack. I cjange oil every 10K km without any issues n I even drag it to around 12K km a couple of times without any problems.

I

Should I go your route? Cos I always service my car at 10k interval very 3 month? Does it feel sluggish after 7k?

Its up to u actually. I service every 10K km with CL n never feel sluggish after 7K km b4. Even upto 12K km it was still very smooth.

I dun whack every day. Just once in qwhile I whack for shiok shiok only.

Idenmitsu Extreme Eco 5W30 & 5W40 SN/CF F-S

1794747_1374930209449041_2019280781_n.jp1920554_1374930266115702_2121649499_n.jp

Idemitsu Extreme Eco (5W30 & 5W40 SN/CF F-S) is a 100% Fully Synthetic engine oil formulated to improve FUEL EFFICIENCY! It offers superb cold start protection and therefore, reduces engine wear and tear significantly. The special additives added contribute to a significant reduction in engine noise. Recommended for all modern 4-stroke gasoline and diesel engine.

Made In JAPAN

It is selling at a GOOD PRICE of $75 ONLY without GST!

So what are you waiting for, contact us (TJ: 91162701) today!

BEST SELLING ITEM! photo_x1x.JPGphoto.JPG

Molyslip protects your engine , reduce wear and friction whilst improving fuel efficiency. This will provide temporary lubrication in the event of sudden total oil loss.

Benefits:

•Minises wear at cold start
•Water and oil temperatures are reduced
•Engine is quieter and smoother
•Improve oil efficiency
•Boosts power, thereby increase acceleration
•Reduces wear on piston rings, cylinders, valves and bearings

Made in Great Britain

Selling at $38 each without GST!

I keep sufficient stock on hand and welcome bulk purchase.

Interested Parties please contact me at 91162701 for quick purchase.

Checking with bros out there. My ride due to servicing soon. I have 4 engine oils in mind.

May I ask which oil you have try and comment.

The ideal chronological would be responsiveness, fuel consumption, smoothness and protection.

Which is better?

1) Castrol edge titanium

2) Motul 300V

3) Mobil 1 gold

4) Kennol endurance

post-36883-0-55927100-1395578029_thumb.jpg

post-36883-0-42354500-1395578042_thumb.jpg

post-36883-0-91397800-1395578051_thumb.jpg

post-36883-0-83420700-1395578060.jpg

Checking with bros out there. My ride due to servicing soon. I have 4 engine oils in mind.

The ideal chronological would be responsiveness, fuel consumption, smoothness and protection.

Which is better?

1) Castrol edge titanium

2) Motul 300V

3) Mobil 1 gold

4) Kennol endurance

Motul 300V if u asked me. Even after 10k, running your car won't feel sluggish. Still as revvy as when you first did the oil change. But the pricing is on the high side. If you travel a lot, I suggest the other 3 in no particular order as its much more cheaper. I just serviced with Motul 300V, 3 days back as I still have excess of Motul from my last oil change. My car needs more than 4 litres of engine oil btw. But my next oil change, I would like to try out Castrol edge titanium and that would be 3 months away.

Which is better?

1) Castrol edge titanium

2) Motul 300V

3) Mobil 1 gold

4) Kennol endurance

I am on Castrol Edge which can last me for more than 10k km.

Lai lai let's vote biggrin.gif

I voted for Royal Purple cos I used that b4 but now using C@rlube but its not in the choices.

RP become too ex n now CL is really cheap n good value for money.

Money no object, I will go Motul.

As for the other 3, I will go Mobil 1.

I voted for Royal Purple cos I used that b4 but now using C@rlube but its not in the choices.

RP become too ex n now CL is really cheap n good value for money.

Yo bro, my AT, recently.........when start in morning, & after work, will have slight jerk the 1st time it changes from gear 1 to 2. After that pretty ok.

Just did a drain & refill. Noticebly better now. 75-80% cured. My eo will be changed in 3k time. Most likely will drain & refill again.

Was told by mech who drove the my car, the AT should last another 20-30k mileage b4 kaput assuming I do the above.

Money no object, I will go Motul.

As for the other 3, I will go Mobil 1.

Yo bro, my AT, recently.........when start in morning, & after work, will have slight jerk the 1st time it changes from gear 1 to 2. After that pretty ok.

Just did a drain & refill. Noticebly better now. 75-80% cured. My eo will be changed in 3k time. Most likely will drain & refill again.

Was told by mech who drove the my car, the AT should last another 20-30k mileage b4 kaput assuming I do the above.

Just ensure u buy n use the correct type of ATF for yr autobox.

Now so many different types for same make cars even so even some new/blur mechs wil get it wrong.

Fill the wrong ATF n u wil destroy yr autobox after some time.

Mine is Dexron n now I using Dexron synthetic ATF. [thumbsup]

I've use many brand like, mobil, shell, petronas, pennzoil, elf, motul, kennol, ows, fuchs, liqui moly, fk massimo, bmw oil, texas blah blah blah.....

I love pennzoil and motul.

For our BnB cars n normal driving style, Just find a well known brand n cheap. I prefer synthetic cos its lasting, smoother n more roboust.

I just fill cheepo CL 40 weight at abt$20-$30/ for 5 lit so its real cheap n good. [thumbsup]

Easily last >10K km b4 next oil change.

Just ensure u buy n use the correct type of ATF for yr autobox.

Now so many different types for same make cars even so even some new/blur mechs wil get it wrong.

Fill the wrong ATF n u wil destroy yr autobox after some time.

Mine is Dexron n now I using Dexron synthetic ATF. [thumbsup]

The ws used Elf brand. Semi Syn. Back of label, indicated its suitable for Hyundai amongst other brands.

about 3k more to my eo change. Most likely will repeat the drain/refill again and drive to end of coe early 2016 (hopefully).

For our BnB cars n normal driving style, Just find a well known brand n cheap. I prefer synthetic cos its lasting, smoother n more roboust.

I just fill cheepo CL 40 weight at abt$20-$30/ for 5 lit so its real cheap n good. [thumbsup]

Easily last >10K km b4 next oil change.

Bro Pisces,

Usually for EO change is recommended 10km or 6 months.

For me, 6 months I confirm wont hit 10km. So should I really wait for 10km change oil?

What is the recommended duration to change oil even its not 10km yet? (eg: 6 to 8 months or 8 to 10 months)