GemLeo 1st Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 What is mis-informed in my advise ? Wasnt it a known fact that boleh has "relax" law enforcement ? [please proof otherwise] Wasnt it a known fact that prolong exposure to "bad" milk powder will cause irreversible health problem to young children because milk powder is their primary source of nutrients.[please proof otherwise] Wasnt it a fact that you spend already alot of $$ to raise a kid and that few dollars is not going to change much. [please proof otherwise] My children (2 and 4 yr old) eats almost anything that we eat. I dont make a big fuss of them eating street food or too much fries because i know it's a 1-off, but milk is different. I am just advise ppl to be cautious when they make the decision. You are like the boleh police chief that insist that JB is very safe.. when there are some many bold crimes committed across the border. I can understand if you are a My and tries to protect your country'sname You are right about the facts.. But it is still anyone's perception on the definition of "relax" and "bad". You are aware of how you define them. You are also right to advise ppl to be cautious when they make decision. Its obvious that some don't share the way you classify things. On my part, I try to present what I know/seen and share with fellow forummers here. I also try engage in positive and meaningful knowledge sharing. I guess we should just take certain posts like a pinch of salt. Having said that, I doubt any police chief would say their areas are unsafe. I've lived in other countries, and have friends in other countries too. Crimes, bold or not, are in australia, usa, everywhere, not just JB. It's just next door, thats why it gets more coverage then further countries. Your kind intention is there, but the presentation prolly doesnt go well with others. and perhaps pple interpret things differently too. jus like me, haha Anywayz.. Cheers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GemLeo 1st Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Don't look at the language, look at where it is packed. The choice of language is specific to the market it is intended to be sold in. If that same milk packed in Ireland but sold in Japan, France or Vietnam, what do you think is the language used in the packing? exactly... thats why I posted the malay words printed on the enfa tin. cannot possibly think because it's a malaysian/thai address means it's made in malaysia/thailand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GemLeo 1st Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Which reminds me... SG milk powder drinking from a BPA free milk bottle a not? or even plain water? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyap Clutched July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 let's b objectives, and not being bias, it seems to read that all milk sold in south east asia countries (of course not Ah tiong country) are not safe except here! Then every day, SGP visitors to MY shld not eat anything or buy any grocery Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topspin 2nd Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Which reminds me... SG milk powder drinking from a BPA free milk bottle a not? or even plain water? I could rattle a few more examples for Jrage to analyse... Did Jrage buy the most expensive infant car seat from Europe? After all more babies dies from car crash than from drinking infant formula. Or did Jrage buy some low end car safety seat? shame on you Jrage. You call yourself a responsible mother? Cannot afford the premium car seat, then don't even consider starting a family in the first place. Did Jrage move to the east to avoid the more contaminated West side industrial air for her child's sake? Did Jrage avoid the areas around the 3 big antennas to avoid exposing her child to harmful radiation? No? shame on you again Jrage. Better call MCYS to take away her child for being such an irrseponsible parent. Did Jrage use only made in EU toys or did Jrage still buy toys made in far east with so much lead and mercury?? No? That's it. Call the police and raid her house for endangering her child. Not fit to be a parent if you buy cheap toys! If cannot afford made in EU toys, then don't have a baby! See my silly points Jrage? Just flip it around and that was how you put yourself across. While arguments are won with hard fact, I agree on this ....but where is your evidence to show your claims? It is still based on your own perception...and boy, you have some convoluted views of the things around you. So don't disparge or judge others by your own convoluted views of things around you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptcaca 2nd Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 my 2 kids drink malaysia milk powder since young. No problem at alll. Always buy there and value for money. My colleagues too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptcaca 2nd Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 want to feed baby similac.. but cannot afford to buy from sg ones.. like i say.. buy nan , buy friso.. there are cheaper milk in sg. why muz by similac.. to "haolian" Its not wrong to feed to baby with my milk, it's damn wrong to risk your children's health when you have a choice. Why stingy on your children milk and risk their safety?!? i simply cannot understand that. if you want to feed baby similac, i believe you are buy in on the goodness that similac milk gives to the baby.. Cos' similac and enfa are the most exp milk brand ard.. if you really want to save .. then buy cheaper brand lah!!! Frog in the well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 let's b objectives, and not being bias, it seems to read that all milk sold in south east asia countries (of course not Ah tiong country) are not safe except here! Then every day, SGP visitors to MY shld not eat anything or buy any grocery Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 (edited) I could rattle a few more examples for Jrage to analyse... Did Jrage buy the most expensive infant car seat from Europe? After all more babies dies from car crash than from drinking infant formula. Or did Jrage buy some low end car safety seat? shame on you Jrage. You call yourself a responsible mother? Cannot afford the premium car seat, then don't even consider starting a family in the first place. Did Jrage move to the east to avoid the more contaminated West side industrial air for her child's sake? Did Jrage avoid the areas around the 3 big antennas to avoid exposing her child to harmful radiation? No? shame on you again Jrage. Better call MCYS to take away her child for being such an irrseponsible parent. Did Jrage use only made in EU toys or did Jrage still buy toys made in far east with so much lead and mercury?? No? That's it. Call the police and raid her house for endangering her child. Not fit to be a parent if you buy cheap toys! If cannot afford made in EU toys, then don't have a baby! See my silly points Jrage? Just flip it around and that was how you put yourself across. While arguments are won with hard fact, I agree on this ....but where is your evidence to show your claims? It is still based on your own perception...and boy, you have some convoluted views of the things around you. So don't disparge or judge others by your own convoluted views of things around you. It's not silly at all. Cos' who told you that i have not done all tat and more for my baobeis' ? However, i have my own conviction of things and reasonings. It is silly that instead of providing proof , you have chosen to attack me personally. Edited July 3, 2012 by Jrage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptcaca 2nd Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Ah... so you equates these two products by the labels? Today take a few minutes sit one corner and think..... hold the family picture while contemplating... Thanks.... another frog in the well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Frog in the well. why you say that ? no proof... just pure personally attacks ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 A lot of top students are Ah Tiongs and Msians wor..... so ? what is got to do with milk and health ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Which reminds me... SG milk powder drinking from a BPA free milk bottle a not? or even plain water? yes.. only bpa-free bottles and glassware for my babies. no plastic until they are > 2yrs. No non-european /us toys. But then again , safe does not means it will cost alot more. I order in bulk bpa-free bottles from drugstore.us . Alot cheaper than sg. then it's more own conviction of things. My kids all have individual jabs instead of the 3-in-1 mmr. Cost many times more but .. it's for my kids.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 Anyway.. i will stop replying to unhealthy discussion that are becoming personal attracks. Like i say, no point wining the discussion. All i was trying to say is that it's safer to buy in sg.. and not worth to go jb to buy just to save a few $. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topspin 2nd Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 (edited) It's not silly at all. Cos' who told you that i have not done all tat and more for my baobeis' ? However, i have my own conviction of things and reasonings. It is silly that instead of providing proof , you have chosen to attack me personally. ....where is your evidence that a can packed in Singapore factory but sold outside of Singapore, unopened, suddenly undergoes a strange transformation to render the ingredients toxic, carcinogenic, radioactive, melamine enriched? Harpers, the distributor of some of the major infant milk should consider gullible people like you their brand ambassadors. Who needs Zoe Tay anymore. With more gullible buyers like you, no wonder their profits are extraordinary. Edited July 3, 2012 by Topspin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 (edited) so ? what is got to do with milk and health ? Well, means their milk are not as bad as you think.... I know this is lame... but likewise, yours too.... Edited July 3, 2012 by Tjkbeluga Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xanavi 4th Gear July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 yes.. only bpa-free bottles and glassware for my babies. no plastic until they are > 2yrs. No non-european /us toys. But then again , safe does not means it will cost alot more. I order in bulk bpa-free bottles from drugstore.us . Alot cheaper than sg. then it's more own conviction of things. My kids all have individual jabs instead of the 3-in-1 mmr. Cost many times more but .. it's for my kids.. Good for you lor, your kids lucky mah.. You can afford to go for flawless stuffs for your kids mah... Whereas alot of us can't and find it atas mah... But hor, when you say personal attacks on you, you should reflect on what you said earlier mummy. Don't end up you set a bad example to your kids. Bring them up condemning people choices but theirs. You have sibeh healthy babies but warp thinking also no use. And you want proof here proof there, what about yours. Any proof MY milk really more inferior? You bring samples for lab test meh? Western countries toys confirm safe meh? Absolutely no Made in China products in your home? We understand You have your convictions, good lor, but learn not to impose your convictions on other ma Chiam they sinned like that. Remember, your kids are looking at you and model themselves after you. Don't set bad example.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyap Clutched July 3, 2012 Share July 3, 2012 well said! even SGP govt is encouraging and acknowledging in MY , we SGP can stretch our $$$. If things are NOT safe to consume in MY, SGP or the newspapers wld hv reported and warned ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...