Dscheng 3rd Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 Hi all, I want to seek advice from your all. This morning i met a chain collision. 3 car involved, i am in the between of the two car. My rear was badly hit by a malaysia car then i hit a singaporean car. After accident, i call my insurance agent for the claiming process and was divert to their authorised workshop for checking. Upon arrival the workshop office, the officer told me that they don't do malaysia car 3rd party claim and i can only claim my own insurance. I rem during the accident event, there is a guy pass me a name card and told me that they are specilise dealing claim with malaysia car. So no choice, as this is not my fault as that malaysia car hit me from behind and the impact was so strong that also push my car crash into the front car. I decide to call that workshop to help me assist this claim case. My question is does anyone successful claim from malaysia car that accident happen in singapore? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 its so coincidence that he can appear in a middle of no where to pass you a name card...... fraud.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocean6576 4th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 Upon arrival the workshop office, the officer told me that they don't do malaysia car 3rd party claim and i can only claim my own insurance. I rem during the accident event, there is a guy pass me a name card and told me that they are specilise dealing claim with malaysia car. So no choice, as this is not my fault as that malaysia car hit me from behind and the impact was so strong that also push my car crash into the front car. I decide to call that workshop to help me assist this claim case. My question is does anyone successful claim from malaysia car that accident happen in singapore? Recently involved in chain collision as well. Thru chit chatting found out it is very difficult to claim from M'sia. Let me guess, the guy who pass you the name card is from Kim something workshop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 Seriously bad luck for u ... it will be very tough to claim against a Malaysian car. Also be prepared to pay high premium if you are claiming against your own insurance company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 Hi all, I want to seek advice from your all. This morning i met a chain collision. 3 car involved, i am in the between of the two car. My rear was badly hit by a malaysia car then i hit a singaporean car. After accident, i call my insurance agent for the claiming process and was divert to their authorised workshop for checking. Upon arrival the workshop office, the officer told me that they don't do malaysia car 3rd party claim and i can only claim my own insurance. I rem during the accident event, there is a guy pass me a name card and told me that they are specilise dealing claim with malaysia car. So no choice, as this is not my fault as that malaysia car hit me from behind and the impact was so strong that also push my car crash into the front car. I decide to call that workshop to help me assist this claim case. My question is does anyone successful claim from malaysia car that accident happen in singapore? Bro not sure about the claiming part but you must lodge a police report since the accident involved a foreign-registered vehicle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 (edited) Hi all, I want to seek advice from your all. This morning i met a chain collision. 3 car involved, i am in the between of the two car. My rear was badly hit by a malaysia car then i hit a singaporean car. After accident, i call my insurance agent for the claiming process and was divert to their authorised workshop for checking. Upon arrival the workshop office, the officer told me that they don't do malaysia car 3rd party claim and i can only claim my own insurance. I rem during the accident event, there is a guy pass me a name card and told me that they are specilise dealing claim with malaysia car. So no choice, as this is not my fault as that malaysia car hit me from behind and the impact was so strong that also push my car crash into the front car. I decide to call that workshop to help me assist this claim case. My question is does anyone successful claim from malaysia car that accident happen in singapore? Was this the accident on SLE near pasir ris this morning? Edited July 22, 2011 by Tjkbeluga Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadhogger 2nd Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 unfortunately....its near impossible to claim from the foreign vehicle ins.....I did a OD....my car was a total lost!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 your insurance jialat liao. in front claim you. you claim your own for your own damage . MY car siam :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 sucks to get involved in accident with msian car. Are the authorities doing anything about this problem? This should be quite an old issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadhogger 2nd Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 sucks to get involved in accident with msian car. Are the authorities doing anything about this problem? This should be quite an old issue. yes..they have been doing things...decrease the number of coe..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tookara Neutral Newbie July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 authorities will tell u to suck thumb lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunday Neutral Newbie July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 Sorry to hear this.... U must make police report. Happen to me before... No police report cannot claim. Luckily my insurance agent cautioned me to do so immediately before the m'sian went off. U have the m'sian driver contact? Maybe can call him to see how to work things out. If not u will have to claim own insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 SG insurance companies dun protect SG cars when involved in accident with bolehland cars...when SG cars go bolehland, and kena accident, singaporeans have to pay...whether right or wrong.... everytime....right or wrong...have to pay....SG gahment not protecting own people... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 SG insurance companies dun protect SG cars when involved in accident with bolehland cars...when SG cars go bolehland, and kena accident, singaporeans have to pay...whether right or wrong.... everytime....right or wrong...have to pay....SG gahment not protecting own people... That's only to their police (I think)...all parties involved in any accident must pay. Regarding insurance claim, M'sia car also suck thumb...cos it is also very difficult to claim from s'pore car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 I met one last year. Cant get workshop to claim from them. So claim own insurance. Premium went up slightly, even I have NCD protector. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 TS, don't worry about claiming your own insurance. The purpose of buying insurance is to protect you from such unforeseen circumstances. It's definitely much cheaper to pay higher insurance next yr as compared to paying the repair bill out from your own pocket if the damage is really bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky61 1st Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 so its good to drive malaysian plate car, can anyhow wack singapore cars in singapore, no problems. back in malaysia can anyhow wack singaporean plate car, can claim the singaporean?? sucks to drive a singapore car either in singapore or malaysia then...where is the law when u need it?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jefkking Clutched July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 (edited) The workshop was known as "Kim Chwee" located @ Kaki Bt Auto Point right ? He'll damaged your car futher (Causing more dents and damages) and claim your own insurance firm and end up tellng you "Sorry", can't recover the 3rd party claim expenses ! Edited July 22, 2011 by Jefkking ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...