Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 (edited) hope they bring in the QQ6 sedan.... based on the previous generation Aveo Sedan.... really nice interior and very practical.... Edited July 1, 2010 by Ferraricalifornia ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 QQ 0.8AMT 3yr old model going for an average price of just $18k.... definitely not worth buying brand new at $47,999.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remixes Clutched July 3, 2010 Share July 3, 2010 why not spent a few more K get a better,spacious,powerful,safety car than getting this piece of scrap metal your life is more important Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear July 3, 2010 Share July 3, 2010 Do you really like the car so much???? So much that you are willing to commit a loan on it??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dojon 1st Gear July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 dun drive is the safest lo... it is up to your drive skill to be safe or not mah... you are counting on the so called safety function to protect your life ? no matter how safe your car built is, your life is still in danger once you are on the road what... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 well, i really see quite few budget car even in landed property area, while I saw Merz, Beemer or even Porsche in HDB flat.. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 dun drive is the safest lo... it is up to your drive skill to be safe or not mah... you are counting on the so called safety function to protect your life ? no matter how safe your car built is, your life is still in danger once you are on the road what... to add on.. may b those Beemer or good safety car driver all lousy drivers?? lol.. may b some ppl willing to drive safely and save $$ by buying budget car like QQ? drive safely is the key!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 does driving a QQ have an added side effect of leading people to think you're living beyond your means? No, but people were giving me a weird stare when I rented a QQ for a day (just for fun) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 (edited) No, but people were giving me a weird stare when I rented a QQ for a day (just for fun) [[[ ]]] looks like your avatar! Edited July 5, 2010 by Csnewbie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 (edited) People who go around sterotype and bash China cars or critises the owners are shallow... and go around saying that the car lack safety features etc, the car will blow up etc, i mean lets get real how many QQ actually gets blow up??? Could be.... buy QQ to chope the space, or for maid to use as shopping trolley. To all QQ bashers, seriously nothing wrong. If don't like, don't buy. Don't need to bash. However, there are better choices without blowing a hole in your pocket (if one does some homework). Edited July 5, 2010 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tansrb Neutral Newbie July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 No, but people were giving me a weird stare when I rented a QQ for a day (just for fun) how much did it cost you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched July 5, 2010 Share July 5, 2010 how much did it cost you? $60 for one Saturday. Looking back, the looks on those faces of people who thought I was a woman (I have really long hair for a guy)... Right up to the moment I opened the door. Jaw drop, eyeball open. Powaaah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfmun Neutral Newbie July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 lol... why you reply to me ? ... I'm QQ driver too man... haha I think the sale person didn't warn you about the side effects of a AMT car of such small CC. I have absolutely no problem driving in my MT 0.8 QQ. I can do up MSCP slope fully packed in gear 2. In Expressway, I drive in all lanes just dun hog when the car behind is faster that's all. Regarding flyover, I guess the inability to drag gear makes your AMT suffers alot that's why you got horned. =) Whatever all the others said... FC good can already as that's the area you LL have to spend but you spend less ;) Yes, I drive the QQ on all lanes. Absolutely no problems. I normally use lane 2 since I am a careful driver. No problems with the car at all except for a broken door handle which was fixed foc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear July 22, 2010 Share July 22, 2010 QQ is really a decent city run-a-bout.... a pity though is the small size of the car.... my family require something much larger, say an MPV??? haha.... but i wonder who will buy this car brand new, with COE at $36k levels.... the OMV for this car is only $6.5k leah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joelwong 2nd Gear November 6, 2010 Share November 6, 2010 For QQ drivers out there.....try pumping V power. I get 12+ to 13km/l on esso 95 and 15+ on v power. Makes the car easier to drive too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erni Neutral Newbie March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 hi any idea how much to replace the door handle ? seems like a toy car which d plastic cannot last long .. hehehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erni Neutral Newbie March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 Hi I like the way u express yourself abt owing a chery qq. At least we have qq to transport us to anywhere in singapore for a day trip than taking public transport . I want to know if you have tried to drive your car to Malaysia . So far any problem ? I own qq and will love to go in Malaysia but very skeptical abt the travelling. I use to drive hyundai and drive lots to malaysia but when come to qq i feel scared. Pls give me good comment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 12 - 13km/l is very poor for such a small cc engine am i not wrong? i drive a 2L and i'm getting around 10! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...