Any bro from hokkien huay kuan??

Chalk

Must it be Mee Toh? Can consider Horizon.

horizon good ah?

aim mee toh cuz near our flat mah. within 1km.

read on kiasu parents that even less than 1km also cannot get in. then i sianz liaoz. [laugh]

When is your child going to register for P1?

My girl currently 4yo. So I guess I gonna register her for pri sch in 2 yrs time (July 2015)?

Been rather Bo chap abt all this pri sch things as I had wanted to send my girl to mee toh all these while

As my wife is old girl from tat school.

But recent change of events means tat we are not gg to move over to punggol liao, n will juz carry on living at Aljunied area.

Thus, trying to send my gal to kong hwa.

Btw, she's 2009 baby, right now 4yo

if you are staying within 1km from the school,

you might still have balloting chance if you want to use this route

but i heard now criteria tightened

members must join minimum 3 years and also do volunteer work for certain number of hours

unless you have connections [sly]

any one kid study in meetoh primary?

any idea how to get in by religious affiliation? just declare buddhist?

Hey LP,

How old is your kid? My choice was mee toh all these while as wife is old girl from there.

Would like to be able to see u in person if ever our kids happen to be in mee toh!

I not stalker nor gay!!!

Juz like to make fren w more Newcastle supporters!!!!

Been rather Bo chap abt all this pri sch things as I had wanted to send my girl to mee toh all these while

But recent change of events means tat we are not gg to move over to punggol liao, n will juz carry on living at Aljunied area.

Even if you join SHHK, u have to be an active member and contribute to SHHK. Such as participate and volunteer as helpers for them. Otherwise, you won't get referral letter from them to enter Phase 2B.

want to get in via back door [sly][sly]

Hokkien Huay Kuan has a few top pri school under them ^_^

Oops.... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

U sibeh clever!!! Dun picha my intention.....

any one kid study in meetoh primary?

any idea how to get in by religious affiliation? just declare buddhist?

why need to be buddist? many St. xxx school students also not under the same religion.

Must it be Mee Toh? Can consider Horizon.

Horizon good meh? Can consider Edgefield also.

Which affliated school you are trying to get your kid into? Not all huay kuan schools are good. Tao Nan and Ai Tong are the better ones.

Trying to get into one tat is "better" and most importantly near my place.

Thus, decided to choose kong hwa as its less than 1km from my place

if you are staying within 1km from the school,

you might still have balloting chance if you want to use this route

but i heard now criteria tightened

members must join minimum 3 years and also do volunteer work for certain number of hours

unless you have connections [sly]

Connections???

Useful if I say I got MCF membership??? 4th gear hor...

horizon good ah?

aim mee toh cuz near our flat mah. within 1km.

read on kiasu parents that even less than 1km also cannot get in. then i sianz liaoz. [laugh]

Cannot get in Mee Toh with religious affliation. Within 1km must ballot one. Some more oversubscribe hor.

Shall not comment if Horizon is good or Mee Toh is definitely better as personal preference is subjective.

Just check around with people in Punggol for feedback on these 2 schools to make an informed decision.

cheers

Connections???

Useful if I say I got MCF membership??? 4th gear hor...

connections to get referral letter if you do not meet the set criteria

after getting that, you are still subjected to balloting in the P1 phase

together with other parent volunteers who also stay within 1 km

oh yes, not forgetting member joining fee $500 + annual membership fee

Horizon good meh? Can consider Edgefield also.

Yup, Edgefield is good too [thumbsup]

Shall not compare between these 3 schools as every school has pros and cons.

Edited by Toothiewabbit

If your wife is old girl from Meetoh, then ho say liao, qualify for Phase 2A... Better chance than all those huay kuan.

Edited by Ender

Trying to get into one tat is "better" and most importantly near my place.

Thus, decided to choose kong hwa as its less than 1km from my place

Nan Chiau Primary now in seng kang also under hokkien huay kuan.

connections to get referral letter if you do not meet the set criteria

after getting that, you are still subjected to balloting in the P1 phase

together with other parent volunteers who also stay within 1 km

oh yes, not forgetting member joining fee $500 + annual membership fee

Spare me the p1... P2a1...p2a2... Etc...

Been trying to find out more info on wat is it til my head now [dizzy]

Will leave tat to my CO to worry! I think I juz try my part to find 2 referral from SHHK.

haha hokkien huay kuan. But i not hokkien can join?

my school closed down already. my wife's school also sibei laoya one. sigh

If your wife is old girl from Meetoh, then ho say liao, qualify for Phase 2A... Better chance than all those huay kuan.

Wau Lao... Mee toh at punggol, I at Aljunied.

Main concern is the distance...