Wedding dinner at expensive hotels

Vextan

if you are married, give less.

if you are not married and plan to invite him in future, give more   [laugh]  [laugh]

$250 can lah if fren fren.

if enemy, give SG sweep ticket.... :XD:  @mustank teach me one

Now I know who came to my wedding and gave me the sweep stake.

It was @mustank

Must be very hard for the groom when I read how demanding some MIL

can be demanding S$10k dowry and all the other things.

I can say I am very lucky as my in laws never demanded anything from me.

Not one thing. After they heard I agree to marry their daughter after

the unfortunate condom burst accident you should have seen their

faces. They were so happy and over joyed or maybe it was just relief.  [thumbsup]

You should have asked them for dowry.

Now I know who came to my wedding and gave me the sweep stake.

It was @mustank

Imagine if you had won. Then the joke would be on him.

i replied can go before i knew of the location..

maybe the bride & groom really rich and dun need my ang bao.. me invited by the parents.. 

I am sure if you go and give your time.

It is far more valuable than any ang pow

no matter how much is inside.  [thumbsup]

well said.  the wedding couple shd have the attitude of having friends they WANT to celebrate with and not seeking a ROI

and to add on...  those ROI people.. pls choose a place that is within ur price range.. .. 

absolutely hate those 打肿脸皮充胖子 idiots... 

My method.

Choose a reataurant like qian xi hilltops.

Invite close friends relatives.

Select the most expensice menu. Still lwas than 1k a table.

Dun even need to take 20 tables. 12 tables can liao.

Usually should come with free flow beer also... and the top menu comes with a suckling pig.

Everybody makan shiok shiok.

Jialat.. got invited to a weekend wedding dinner at W Singapore Sentosa Cove.. how much ang bao to give?   

send token hongbao ...  cook up excuse 

bring ur wife/gf out to eat from the ''savings''... should enjoy it more

$250 can lah if fren fren.

if enemy, give SG sweep ticket.... :XD:  @mustank teach me one

If enemy then you should not attend the wedding at all lo? Lol.

Donkey years ago i went to one person wedding, dont really like the person but i still go, in the end i gave $50 and the wedding was at some 4 star hotel.  :D

Jialat.. got invited to a weekend wedding dinner at W Singapore Sentosa Cove.. how much ang bao to give?   

W singapore sentosa cove and capella singapore, which one is more atas and expensive ah?

If enemy then you should not attend the wedding at all lo? Lol.

Donkey years ago i went to one person wedding, dont really like the person but i still go, in the end i gave $50 and the wedding was at some 4 star hotel. :D

W singapore sentosa cove and capella singapore, which one is more atas and expensive ah?

Caoella

Caoella

If capella is more expensive than W singapore, think market rate for capella is around $200, so for W singapore should be lower?!

see if 6 course or 8 course lo

Think usually lunch is 6 course and dinner is 8 course?! But when people invite you to wedding, you would not know whether it is a 6 or 8 course le?

Edited by 13177

Think usually lunch is 6 course and dinner is 8 course?! But when people invite you to wedding, you would not know whether it is a 6 or 8 course le?

hahha...where got calculate liddat wan

general rule of thumb at sentosa is >$200 to be safe la

Attended a 6 course lunch at capella...by the 3rd dish everyone at the table oredi thrown in the napkins. Portions were generous. Granted, nice wines kind of fill the tank up...

I tell people: pls don't invite me :XD:

Don't tell them that lah. Tell them you will give

up to $2.3m depending on their luck.

Attended a 6 course lunch at capella...by the 3rd dish everyone at the table oredi thrown in the napkins. Portions were generous. Granted, nice wines kind of fill the tank up...

Capella the dish portions so big ah? Until now i still dont understand why capella so expensive? I dont really find the hotel looks very atas lo?!