Funny SE from PI

Nus24

for one...i doubt i will hire her.....expecting 5K for a start? what can u bring to the company with your zero experience? may be bring a text book or lecture notes along to work?

Edited by Application9999

this type with do more than suppose to will normally be equipped to record the deeds done....in the end you might have to fork out more.... [sweatdrop]

Likely to be 2nd upper lah...

Not honest enough to get honours.

erm...for 2nd upper, the best rate offered by civil service for no experience is in the range of 2.4 to 2.8k per month.

private? which industry will give u 5k per mth for no experience? banking? RM? if you can hit the sales revenue in such climate then talk lor...

hahahaha...no experience, no portfolio, nothing to proof n show capability and want to ask 5k....go n fly kite...unless TS did relevant internships b4, maybe can get or the industry is damn damn unique else wait long long

erm...for 2nd upper, the best rate offered by civil service for no experience is in the range of 2.4 to 2.8k per month.

private? which industry will give u 5k per mth for no experience? banking? RM? if you can hit the sales revenue in such climate then talk lor...

Social Escort Agency?? They need U grad to serve the higher end customers....

I am thinking positively....all of you gave negative news on low pays.....which I don't think its true.

Maybe you are older guys with >10years old degree......which many companies will think its over-the-hill so won't offer high salary.

I read news, 2007-2008 graduates are getting $4k starting salary as average, due to the 2007-2008 good economy.

Yes...the recession may have affected the salary figure somewhat. But surely its not as low as $2.8k as someone has mentioned.

I still think $4-5k salary is reasonable, now that the world recession is almost over and on the road to recovery, all the more companies should pay market rate to graduates who graduated in 2009!

I am thinking positively....all of you gave negative news on low pays.....which I don't think its true.

Maybe you are older guys with >10years old degree......which many companies will think its over-the-hill so won't offer high salary.

I read news, 2007-2008 graduates are getting $4k starting salary as average, due to the 2007-2008 good economy.

Yes...the recession may have affected the salary figure somewhat. But surely its not as low as $2.8k as someone has mentioned.

I still think $4-5k salary is reasonable, now that the world recession is almost over and on the road to recovery, all the more companies should pay market rate to graduates who graduated in 2009!

That's the market rate now.

$2.5-$2.8k is what the public service is paying. If you don't believe, or can't accept the fact. Then too bad.

You can't based on what u read in the news..

That's why I said, since you got a $5k job (or not yet?), then well done! We should congrat you.. Because really not easy.

That's the market rate now.

$2.5-$2.8k is what the public service is paying. If you don't believe, or can't accept the fact. Then too bad.

You can't based on what u read in the news..

That's why I said, since you got a $5k job (or not yet?), then well done! We should congrat you.. Because really not easy.

Teriyaki....you are right....this is the market rate now!!!

I think a bit siao liao if still got 4k salary...to fresh grad....especially in such a bad time. [scholar]

what can you expect from a fresh grad that look at the economy with a piece of newspaper....simply don't know the market situation....so will u hire her for 5K? Hhahaha

These people still day dreaming...hoping high pay and good job...!!

Please lah...wake up...wake up ... [rolleyes]

Maybe Papa can give director post in own company with $5k starting salary...

Director post??? 5k only???

Excuse me, you must be kidding lah....

At least 10k hoe !!!! [gorgeous]

Hi Nus24, it is good to be optimism with high morale.

Just dont believe to much what the newspaper published.

In Spore, the newspaper is here to do more than just publish news.

If your surronding friends are getting $4-5k starting salary in real life ..then believe it.