Rtth84 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 not necessary.... 1.1Getz also pull the same body of a 1.6Getz. didnt see much significant diff in fc.... erm.. 2.0L BMW 5-series also pulling the body of a 5.0L 5-Series ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steadyla Neutral Newbie August 23, 2007 Author Share August 23, 2007 no wonder la bro...it's the new facelife la so you book already or not??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paddie 3rd Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 What's the point of driving a old model 1.3 if there's a better choice of new 1.2??? Bigger boot space, nicer interior with RPM, Sports mode gear shift, sporty exterior facelift?? Think abt it. Actually the new boot is smaller, because it's split by a board and the rear seat base doesn't fold forward. The only advantage is that when the seat back is folded forward, the area is flat. Flat, but smaller Aside from this my vote is definitely for the new 1.2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steadyla Neutral Newbie August 23, 2007 Author Share August 23, 2007 Yes it is split by a board but it can also be removed ma..:) 1.2 yes..go for it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppe Clutched August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 (edited) My 1.3XG(A) has also 1. and 3. No keyless entry or facelift. But considering that Swift can be bodykitted to turn into something so totally different for under $1K, it doesn't matter. Just send it for a facelift loh. I am getting about 13-14km/l for my 2.5 month old car. That's my wife driving most of the time and you know how ladies' step on the accelerator. Using ESSO 8000. A very fun car to drive. Pickup after 2 gear is good. But getting from 1 to 2 needs a hard press on the accelerator. Great at doing corners and cabin sound seems good. Dude, Actually not much difference la just that you get the following in the new 1.2 1. auto-retractable mirror 2. Keyless entry 3. Climate control air-con. 4. new facelife Here is a review from another forum and i hope it helps. ust to share some points after collecting my ride yesterday afternoon. When moving off from stand still, need to step on gas a bit for car to move, rpm about 2000 - 2500. If want faster pick up, can try rev above 3000 rpm. After came out from car and closed the door, the cabin light takes 15 sec to go off if the cabin light switch set to door mode. (At first when I closed the door and found the cabin light still on I thought cabin light switch faulty, after reading the Japanese manual then know this is one of the design feature) 1.2 CVT got a sport mode which able to give more torque when needed. Just moved from "D" to "S" which is located side by side in the gears layout. Managed to activate the default security alarm in the car. Wow, the sound from the stock honk quite loud. Quite happy with the sound from the stock speakers and original audio, will keep them as I not really into ICE. Road handling is good and sound insulation is above average. Edited August 26, 2007 by Hoppe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevegring Neutral Newbie August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 I think no facelift leh..just have the keyless switch. I booked my car already. Getting it in this week. Mine is pearl white. A bit hard to maintain though. But its a beauty! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steadyla Neutral Newbie August 28, 2007 Author Share August 28, 2007 Good choice for the swift 1.3XG. The only differences between 1.3XG and 1.2 are the following: 1. CVT 2. Keyless 3. new facelife 4. wider by 6cm Enjoy your ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steadyla Neutral Newbie August 28, 2007 Author Share August 28, 2007 Cool man...!! If i have chosen the manual car, i should get it by this week as well. However, i went for the auto one so have to wait till mid-september. your 1.3 is a new facelift just like the 1.2 i am getting. So you got it during the last coe crash? Good rebate ah..:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevegring Neutral Newbie August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Mine is the 2008 1.3XG. Ha ha..has keyless feature. Nope. My COE is 14.8k. Not getting cash rebate, as I know that they are all gimmicks. How much are you paying for your 1.2? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Catastrophe Neutral Newbie August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 intending to get 1.3M xg .. anyone got reliable pi or se to intro ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steadyla Neutral Newbie August 29, 2007 Author Share August 29, 2007 ya lor...only 1.2xg and 1.3xg(M) new facelife comes with keyless. Hmm....14.8K coe, so when did you booked it? Me pm the price i got it liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 Wah .... you very bad leh ..... PM him your "special" price ... after knowing his COE is $14.8K .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 I think no facelift leh..just have the keyless switch. I booked my car already. Getting it in this week. Mine is pearl white. A bit hard to maintain though. But its a beauty! remember to have a MU to see ur car , ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steadyla Neutral Newbie August 30, 2007 Author Share August 30, 2007 err..no la..you know the price which i got it for also ma...hehe...you can refer to my pm to you...:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moe95426 Neutral Newbie August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 The CVT doesn't sap as much power from the engine compared to the conventional auto gearbox. it is also more fuel efficient. There has to be some drawbacks on CVTs right? There are some ppl I know who shuns CVT, saying it doesn't feel right, frequent breakdowns or high maintenance costs... What say u? or Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 my only concern is if cvt breaks down...how much does it cost to replace?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevegring Neutral Newbie August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 Uh..pardon me, bro? MU stands for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moe95426 Neutral Newbie August 30, 2007 Share August 30, 2007 Meet Up ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...