Mrmurano

fiat is gonna have a few new models....

fiat:

panda 4x4 - looks much sportier!

grande punto 3 door - chio sia.

grande punto 5 door - sweet.

new doblo - van [sweatdrop]

sorry i don't have photots on the new fiat doblo, but the new one is definitely much better than the old one.

fiat has came a long way, and i think that fiat has absolutely did it. the grande punto is fantastic with everyone going GAGA over the maserati like car. the panda 4x4 can be a challenge to suzuki's ignis sport, the new doblo can also "fight" with renault's kangoo. fiat's stilo abarth michael schumacher's edition is another fantastic car.

tell me about how you feel about fiat, their new cars, and how fiat has changed from the past. if you have pictures to add, please do, as there are some fiat fans out there like me. [;)]

post-3-1138784987_thumb.jpg

post-3-1138784988_thumb.jpg

post-3-1138784989.jpg

post-3-1138784990_thumb.jpg

post-3-1138784991_thumb.jpg

post-3-1138784992_thumb.jpg

Fiat pricing is wierd.

Better value in the Opels, Ford, Alfas IMHO

Have not seen one on the road for quite a while [sweatdrop]

Edited by Black320

The 'published' price(in their website)is different from the selling price.

i.e punto 1.2 publish price is $67xxx , you can had it for ~55k ,whether you're taking loan or not.

I see

Always thought they are overprice.

In anycase, some dealers like MB and BM also like to 'overprice' their cars.

So they might be using the same tactics...

cannot run one.If you take the car OMV+current coe , you will then know the profit margin liao...if margin is extremely high and SE die die also cannot reduce price or give more freebie....walk away .

nod.gif yeah i noticed that too website and magazine published prices differs greatly from the showroom price.. i wonder why..?

cannot be just profit margin for the SE to bargain downwards?

I think the prize difference only applies to a few car makers. Namely BMW, MB, FIAT

As far as I know, Mazda, Nissan, KIA, Hyundai are quite close to the actual selling prize

Hmm... look at the names, seems like the contis are the ones that are unclear about their pricing [sweatdrop]

I guess this is called "market positioning". They want to create a preception that Conti cars are expensive...

I recall a year ago when my wife bring back a price list from a roadshow for Alfa, the 147 1.6 was listed as $108k... My heart sank telling myself to say goodbye to even entry level Alfa... [bigcry] But... when I went to the showroom and talk directly to the SE, I was surprised!!! [sly]

yup.

did a comparison and found that the lowest margin cars are those PI cars and Fiat Punto.thumbsup.gif

so what if the vios and rios cost lesser overall than a Puntos? still paying more margin to the dealers niah

nod.gif yeah i noticed that too website and magazine published prices differs greatly from the showroom price.. i wonder why..?

cannot be just profit margin for the SE to bargain downwards?

Actually, from what I heard previously from a dealer, the publish list price is the way of making the price 'official'. This is one way to allow people to buy the car at 100% loan. eg. if the publish rate is 100k, the actual selling is 90k and when you take 90k loan, though you are taking 100% loan, you are actually taking 90% on paper.